We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aloft Chesapeake(Chesapeake)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
232
136
71
31
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
136
71
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanstay there againshopping and restaurantsbreakfast stafffamily reunionfitness centernice stayconvenient locationbusiness centerfree breakfastbusiness triphot tubstaff was friendlyhgilobbyproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Hilton for four nights on business. Nice place not real friendly. I complained about phone not working the handyman asked when was I leaving I told him Friday he said they would work on it after I leave. Also breakfast is 10.95 a person and not worth it. You get better from the breakfast at Comfort Suites for free. Won't be staying here again. The WIFI sucks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank TerryKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton to attend a family wedding in Va. Beach. The facility is clean and the staff are the nicest people! The front desk ladies as well as the housekeeping staff are very friendly and provide great service. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Many, many thanks for the kind and warm words about our hotel and staff, we truly appreciate it. We are glad we could provide you with a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere while you were away from home. Come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wonderful hotel from arrival to departure. Stay at this hotel whenever in the area visiting family. From the managers, to the front desk staff, to housekeeping--all are great. Would highly recommend
Fran C

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fjcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It is so nice of you to take the time write a review for us. We truly appreciate all the kind and thoughtful comments about our hotel and staff. Comments like yours make it worth coming to work everyday! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having stayed at many Hilton properties, this one is on the top of my list for the Garden Inn brand. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good and have what you need. The WiFi service can be a little slow at times, but still ok for email and light surfing. I love the fresh coffee in room via the Krueig machine. The dial a bed firmness is also a nice touch. I was here for 3 weeks and all was good. I was on the second floor and they have a chruch service every Sunday on ground floor, it woke me up one day, but not too bad. Located near dozens of places to eat and the highway. 10 min from V.B airport.

Room Tip: If you choose second floor be aware of ground level Church service on Sundays and smoking area near from of hotel (on ground level too).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate all the positive feedback! We will continue to improve our quality and services and we hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at Chesapeake Virginia this weekend.
There was a small discrepancy in our bill on checkout.
I knew it would be taken care of without a problem.
I mentioned that error when we checked out and the girl at the desk said, Im new as soon as the manager arrives she will fix that for you and make it up to you. (Copies of the bill can be viewed online).
I went to my Hilton account today and checked it out and the manager did correct that and make it up to us for sure!
Our rate was supposed to be $119 a night for two nights and $129 for the last night because we took a breakfast package for 10 bucks for the morning of departure. They originally billed us $129 for all three nights.
What they did to Make it up to us was didn't charge for the breakfast at all and changed the nightly rate from the $129...............To $85 bucks a night..
All of those rates also had taxes added to them so there was actually a $153 reduction on the bill....Thats quite a way to make it up! LOL
There was a fridge, microwave and a Keurig Coffee maker and the maid replenished the K cups each morning, three coffee and one tea

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinPapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, my apologies for your billing errors but I am so glad they were corrected to your satisfaction. We stand behind our Hilton Garden Inn Promise, and appreciate your business. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews