We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

First off the lady who checked us in and out was wonderful loved her I think her name was elda I dont know how to spell it so sorry. But my husband and I love it here this is our number one choice when it comes to us getting our nights away from kids.its always clean every one is very friendly. The rooms are always spacious no matter what floor you are on.kitchen is nice so you dont have to go out. Its quiet no loud stuff going on the beds are lovely and thats a hard one for me cause I only like certain beds.the only thing I wish they had an indoor pool ..we will be back in a month or two and will be staying here as always thank you for the hard work every one puts in at this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlewing8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and the convenience of having a kitchen in your suite. As well, it is great to know that are staff provided you with such great service.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

My (now) ex-wife and I stayed here, back when it was an InTown Suites establishment. We were traveling through the area due to work-related issues and she booked a weekend stay here prior to us arriving. Upon stepping foot into our room, I knew the forthcoming days were going to be absolutely miserable. And boy, was I right!

Where to begin.. The room itself had probably seen it's share of casualties, given the stains found throughout the entire room. It had a peculiar smell in and of itself. It's quite small, with a small bed and a small couch. The Internet they provide does not exactly meet the qualifications of being called "high speed". The bathroom wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival. And the toilet just loved to clog up.

After our stay ended, I was rather excited to return back to work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clouds_connected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I booked a 2 night stay, but wish I wouldn't have stayed here at all. My first room was not suitable for any human guest. The carpets were damp from a cleaning they had apparently just done, the sheets were musty and smelled awful, and the furniture was tucked away in the bathroom or put on the bed. I couldn't find the receptionist to help me switch rooms, but the next morning when I did find someone and requested a room change, the attendant said "Wow. No one was supposed to be given that room." Thanks for coming to find me to remedy the situation. No apology was given, but at least they gave me a new room. The second room was better, but still far from adequate. There were blood stains on the bathroom floor and door, and I put a few towels down to just cover it up. Lest to say I was disgusted and will not be going back. Just an awful experience all the way around. I know some representative will come on here and try to save face, but it cannot be done. Maybe use your time cleaning your hotel instead of trying to convince other travelers to visit. Save your money and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms in this hotel. Stay away at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A nice hotel. It was clean and having the ability to fix my own food was great. The only two drawbacks were you do not get maid service unless you stay beyond I think 4 or 5 days and they use the DISH network. Forget TV watching if it rains, pretty much all of the good channels go off. The free WiFi was great! and needed since we could not watch TV because it rained for awhile.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank tanyatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Tanya - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of your in-room kitchen and that the free WiFi met your expectations. Please accept our apologies regarding the housekeeping, and do know that it is available any day for a nominal fee, and free one day of the week if booking 8 or more nights.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Terrible hotel. Expected a better place for the price. Room wasn't great, elevator and halls smelled and floors where stained and curling up. I don't usually write reviews but felt it was needed. Hopefully it will help others avoid this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcd713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room and the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve our public areas as well as the guest rooms.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at cgc@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I booked te reservation on Thursday and I called back to get the confirmations number.I informed them that my boyfriend would be there pretty late since He is coming from a distance.We got there and they had no room for him,but he had his reservation and confirmation number .The night lady was just no help she had no rooms but she barely tried.Im so disappointed and this experience just upsets me

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Motane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We came to help a family that is in the armed services, and at last minute. Everyone was so helpful, gave us a great deal and the room was very good.
We came to help a family that is in the armed services, and at last minute. We came to help a family that is in the armed services, and at last minute
,Thank you staff We came to help a family that is in the armed services, and at last minute,Thank you staff We came to help a family that is in the armed services, and at last minute. We came to help a family that is in the armed services, and at last minute
,Thank you staff We came to help a family that is in the armed services, and at last minute,Thank you staff thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

Room Tip: if you need room ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
11.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Churchland Blvd.
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle

Address: 809 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range: £50 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Chesapeake
Chesapeake Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing