We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean and a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Traveling for business, this place is a great place to stay. Breakfast and Dinner is included and the staff are very professional and friendly. The elevator is a bit slow if folks are using it on other floors (there is only one) so... there is that concern/drawback. The pool is small (I didn't use it), but was kept clean and available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Phoenix Scar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We always stay overnight in Virginia Beach before heading down to the Outer Banks. This is our first time staying at this hotel, but it won't be our last.
Customer service was outstanding. Room was clean. We had a problem with our hair dryer in our room and it was replaced with a new one in less than 15 minutes. The hotel is close to so many dining options. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Weeds in front planters. Dirty pool. Wait on pool towels from laundry at 6pm. FILTHY carpets in lobby, near elevators, and down hallways. GROSS drain in tub was covered with mineral deposits that were visible in a gaping, open drain without plug or drain cover. In serious need of renovation...COMPLETE renovation; not just face-lift on a few things to stake the renovation claim. It made us feel dirty......ewwwwww!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank The4Rowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at this hotel is excellent. They were so helpful and willing to accomodate guests. Would stay here anytime. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and the staff was very nice. They provided info for all the local restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Zina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As many others said the GM is fine. The service is fine The hotel is fine but it needs some help. We stayed on the fourth floor and, as others have noted, the ice machine on that floor is broken. Seems like a fairly easy thing to get that fixed and when you go down stairs to inquire is there a floor that does have a working ice machine they aren't sure but do know several people have complained. Really??? Seems like they should just fix it then. Each day our housekeeper seemed to forget something. The first day it was a part for the coffee machine. The next day it was to refill the Kleenex box, which they actually opened and left opened on the counter , so they were aware it was empty. The next day there was no decaf coffee or cream. Again not major things at all, but no one ever said sorry. Very convenient location but definitely not the best housekeeping I have experienced. Would not let any of that prevent me from staying there again. I just think they could stand more training or perhaps more supervision or perhaps an overseer that could check behind them.?

Room Tip: if you have a choice, get a floor with a working ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks for a family vacation. The hotel is very nice, clean and conveniently located. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had two rooms reserved and they made sure we were close together. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lcollier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Upon arrival (the eveniong of 28 Jul), the desk clerk was most helpful and patient. When I happened upon one of the superviors (DC) later in the week and asked of barber services, he recommended HIS personal barber and passed on the referral. I received a call from the barber who offered his services any time I was in the area. I now have a personal barber in Cheaspeake and Fredericksburg VA. The chef that prepared our meals was top notch. I highly recommend ths chain of hotels and this particular site for business or pleasure in the Cheaspeake area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.4 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Address: 1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chesapeake - Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Homewood Chesapeake
Chesapeake Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing