We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Priced Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
198 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Priced Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We booked here looking for an upscale experience without breaking the budget. Happy to announce that this filled the bill nicely. The only negative was that the hot tub is sorely in need of repairs. Positives: comfortable beds, a passable breakfast, convenient location next to freeway. All this and the price was quite reasonable.
My experience was nothing like the previous review.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namealreadyinuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    97
    53
    34
    17
See reviews for
196
63
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We usually book ahead for our accomodations in order to read reviews and a find the "right" price. A change in plans caused us to do it the old-fashioned way (well, quasi-old-fashioned) by searching/calling from the iPhone while on the road. Frankly, we chose the Hampton because Amanda took our call and was head and shoulders above every other desk person in the area. And the hotel did not disappoint - in fact, our accomodations exceeded expectations. Plus the breakfast was well above average as it included hot items (eggs, bacon, sausages, oatmeal) and was very well serviced.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The front desk staff was very helpful, and the room was nice. Also, only 10-15 minutes from C3CEN. Close to several restaurants, and a mall. Overall, if I return to this area, I will definitely be staying here again, ***** (5) stars in my book!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were greeted warmly by all staff at our recent stay. A group of ~50 women converged on this hotel and they blessed us with radical hospitality. Everyone from the desk clerk, to the maintenance guy, to the breakfast host, to the general manager was welcoming, friendly and most importantly available to us and welcomed all inquiries. I had left my Mac power cord at home and needed it. The desk clerk let me go through items left by guests, and I found the very cord I needed. I couldn't access the internet easily and she guided me through the process! Two thumbs up and a smile.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My family recently stayed at this hotel for one night. We booked a King Suite and it was huge! The room had a small fridge and microwave. It also had a a couch, chair, and desk. The room was very clean. Hampton Inn has a complimentary hot breakfast which was very good! The hotel is very close to shopping and dining!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachgirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Everyone from front desk, new manager, house keeping and the cook were so nice and helpful. Hot breakfast was great plenty to eat and different everyday. Wish I could remember the cooks name, he was really nice and made us feel at home.I'm very picky were I stay and this place was great, good price and good location.
Only issue was when trying to sleep refrigerator made noise had to turn up ac to drown out noise. Could be I'm a light sleeper since husband had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

In Oct 2009 I put our groups travel out to bid. I was looking for 40 doubles and a rate that included breakfast. I was pleased to sign a contract with this hotel. Decent rate, room type that I needed and breakfast included. Contract signed end of story.......WRONG! A few weeks ago I get a call from the NEW sales manager introducing herself. I had mentioned that the previous sales manger had mentioned accommodating our group with a hospitality room since we were going to book so many rooms however it was not written in our contract. I forwarded the emails to her as proof that this promise was made (but was also willing to relent as it was not in the contract and that was my error as well) The sales manager said she would discuss this with her GM. A week later I received a voice mail from the sales manager stating that we would not get the hospitality room.....but then....she also said that they would not be able to give me the 40 doubles that I had contracted, instead they would give me a combination of doubles, kings with cots!!! Also her voice mail tone was rude and condescending. I immediately called her back, left her a voice mail asking to speak with her GM. I also contacted the site that I used to get this hotel bid in the first place to see if they could assist me. Yesterday the GM called and left a voice mail on my phone to return her call. Since I was busy at work I was not able to call her back until she had already left for the day. I did however leave a voice mail. The website also contact me saying the hotel was willing to accommodate at a different hotel and pay for our breakfast each day. Okay...this may work out.....WRONG. Today I receive another RUDE email from the sales manager stating that since I refused to contact her GM the offer of alternate accommodations was off the table and that they were NO longer going to honor the contract as it was not signed by the due date of Oct 9 2009. I have emails from the initial sales manager in which I was not happy with certain verbiage and wanted to get it altered before it was signed. If it was not valid why did it take 6 months to contact me!!! The venue for this event sells out quickly and now all the hotels in the area are booked and my group is stuck to find alternate accommodates.

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
5 Thank Upset_person_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
10.5 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing