We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I stayed one night, and we were next to folks who had gotten a room and then smuggled many people in past the front ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My wife and I stayed one night, and we were next to folks who had gotten a room and then smuggled many people in past the front ”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I put my review in the title, so to make a long story short: the staff fell way short of doing their job, they broke two of the policies they list in their guest notebook, and if I was to make one suggestion I'd say if there is any way - do not stay there. They are untrustworthy and seemed not to care. I am a Silver HHonors member, I have stayed in many different locations, but this one definitely fell under somebody's radar.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    105
    55
    35
    20
See reviews for
210
66
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our family books several rooms here every six months or so for a weekend visit with Dad and we've done this for years. This is a nice Hampton Inn, convenient to shopping, restaurants and easy highway access. We enjoy the King or 2 Queen suites which are quite large with comfortable seating (sofa bed) and chair. Internet is fast. Clean & quiet accommodations. Comfortable beds. Mr. Tucker keeps us coming back to the complimentary breakfast which he hosts. His good humor and kind words gets the day started off right!

We had a challenge our last visit in July with an internet reservation that was not shown. Joe at the front desk was very kind and with a full house - managed to accommodate us and work a miracle. Could not ask for a more cordial or helpful management / staff team.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJaneSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We will NEVER stay here again! My husband is a diamond member at both Hilton and Hyatt properties. Needless to say, we travel a lot. We have never been treated as rudely by a hotel desk manager as we were by "Joe" . Our TV didn't work and after asking for assistance 3x and being told to keep walking down to the front desk for new tv remotes, joe finally called maintenance and an hour later, it was fixed. In the process, Joe called my husband a few choice names that I will not repeat here. If we weren't so tired from driving 10 hours, we would've left that night. In addition, our extra blanket, from the bag in our closet smelled like smoke. We tried to speak to a general manager, and we're given Richard Davis's business card. We left him a detailed message and email about our experience at his hotel, but never recieved a reply.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisakoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights.We were well satisfied with the services provided, pleasant staff. The room was huge and the breakfast was very good. The Manager advised us at breakfast to be extra careful due to very high temperatures in the area.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room on top floor and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

stayed for 2 nights with our grandsons in room 101. totally enjoyed the room... the breakfast help was friendly and efficient... the pool was a little small (not that I got in it)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in King Room that was surprisingly small. Breakfast was all cold and I got there a half hour after it started. My 2 year old son didn't even want to eat any of it. Very dissapointing. Had help with my luggage which was a huge help so that was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here on our way to Maryland. The room was bigger than most Hamptons I have stayed in. Check in was easy, the breakfast was good and the people were nice. There is a Chuck E Cheese next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 42 in Chesapeake
233 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing