We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Equals Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 20 November 2013

From check in to check out, this hotel never failed to deliver on its 100% guaranteed satisfaction standard. Quick and efficient check in with a friendly desk staff was only the beginning. The room was fresh, clean and incredibly roomy - far more than the competition. I would highly recommend staying here for value, location and quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hampton goes above and beyond. The place was spotless. Staff was first rate.Value was very , very good. Basically , will use Hampton as the benchmark in the future when comparing rates , quality , location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Perfect location in the Suffolk area. Close to restaurants, shopping, & the interstate. The hotel was exceptionally clean with superb staff & service. Free breakfast was outstanding! Would enthusiastically recommend this hotel to those travelling to the Suffolk area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The inn was full the nights that I were there. I was a walk-in and was given great service and because I wanted to stay more nights I was upgraded to a better room at a rate $10.00 less than I paid the first night. I am a talker and found the staff seemed to truly care for me and my wife who joined me for the last night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jimmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My honey and I just wanted an overnight stay away from the hustle and bustle at home. The room/bathroom was extremely clean and the bed was sooo comfy cozy. I am very, very picky about where I lay my head. Hampton INN gets a 10 in my book. I will def be staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tanena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

If you're looking forward to a nice workout after a long day, don't select this hotel. The workout room consists of a treadmill and an exercise bike....Thats it !!! I really felt that we were duped after selecting this hotel online...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I always stay here. It is in a great location with easy access to and from the highway and restaurants and shopping at the mall are just across the street. The staff is always attentive and adds the little things that make the stay enjoyable. I would recommend it for anyone on business or coming into town for pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing