We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place For Family Reunion Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is perfect for family reunions for under 100 people. The hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating with children under age of 3. Our family found the lobby area to be especially useful when we needed to meet up with our entire group before heading out to our off premise events and to simply get a meal or snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is quite and clean with a nice warm indoor pool and fitness center, rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Only thing it is missing is it is 20 odd miles from the beach. I definetly recommend this if you enjoy peace. Cheers!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Avneesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a good time until 3am when I awoke to the noise on the street. The noise from the near by highway was enough to wake me. This room did not even face the road. I can only imagine its was worse the closer you were to the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Quinton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Room was very clean, and did not have any smells or other inappropriate problems. Clerk was very kind and welcoming. Had a very good rate for the area. I was very surprised by the high quality of the COOKED breakfast, many choices not just bagel and coffee but a selection of meats, eggs, waffles, fruits, including fresh fruit, large pot of oatmeal. A wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 230frankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second time stay at a Hampton Inn. It never seems to disappoint. It was very clean the staff was extremely friendly. The bed slept like you where sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel was very close to the mall and several restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizzB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got a great room on the first floor - with two comfortable beds and a sofa bed. The hotel was quiet, the staff nice. The pool was warm, the hot tub almost too hot - a pleasant change. They were out of towels when we got to the pool, but it was almost closing time (the pool closes at 10), so I can't hold that against them. We saw that it had been restocked in the morning. Didn't get a chance to use the 24 hour fitness facility, but it looked good. The breakfast was basically standard Hampton Inn faire. Oatmeal, bagels, cereal, waffles, and two hot breakfast choices - that day, it was smoked sausage and western omelettes. The family wasn't as impressed there - they've been spoiled by the times we've stayed at the Embassy Suites, which is about the same price point. All in all, I would definitely consider it again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. The entire facility was exceptionally clean and well cared for. Centrally located, this Hampton Inn was the perfect choice for us to get into and out of. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing