We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for Family Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Place for Family Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach. It is within easy reach of area attractions like Nauticus etc. The staff is very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. The complementary breakfast has a good choice. I always prefer going to Hampton Inn when traveling with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    95
    52
    34
    17
See reviews for
192
61
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We loved the hotel stay and location. The room was very clean, had a happy staff and the morning breakfast was awesome sauce! Sausage, waffles, real scrambled eggs, pastries, juice, fruit, and Greek yogurt too! I loved...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We planned our reunion here and were quite delighted with the choice. Rita and the staff were a pleasure with which to work. They were friendly and always willing to assist with anything we needed. They always greeted you with a smile. There were lots of activities for every one of all ages, right nearby. Shopping Malls and restaurants were in walking distance. The kids loved the fact that chuck-e-cheese was right next door. Conference room was perfect for accommodating our group for our in house events. Indoor pool was perfect for one of the nights it rained. Very clean facility. To top it off free hot breakfast buffet! What more can I say.... This place was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyLT325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Over all the Hotel and its staff are very nice. We stay there once a year for the past four years for five days " visiting family".The whirlpool was broken and was just a hot tub was the only thing I can complain about. The reason for taking the time to post this review is that The staff at this hotel is really on top of their game as far as trying to please you. Especially one Miss Philana, she works as the breakfast cook. Being from the south I love biscuits and gravy. They have a daily schedule that they go by for meal planning, and gravy is only on sunday. On Tuesday morning missing home and in a brief conversation I mentioned my love for gravy to miss Philana and was ever so politely informed how the meals were scheduled. Ok I thought no big deal headed home in a few days anyway. But Thursday morning while going down to breakfast, going thru the motions and getting ready for another fun filled day of family visiting, low and behold in the kitchen was a glorious smell I opened the lid and dammmm, There was sausage gravy and biscuits. And the gravy was the bomb, I ate so much and my belly hurt so bad going back up to the room. But that thoughtfulness made the entire rest of my day a lot better. Thanks Philana see you next year. Carl

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We loved the hotel stay and location. We planned a 3-day beach trip, but decided to stay about 30 minutes from Virginia beach to reduce costs. The room was very clean, had a happy staff and the morning breakfast was awesome sauce! Sausage, waffles, real scrambled eggs, pastries, juice, fruit, and Greek yogurt too! I loved their robust coffee, some European blend I was told my a nice young gentlemen at the front desk. The breakfast lounge area was nice too for evening dinning, we brought in some food from a local restaurant one evening and ate comfortably with our family in a private area. Service A+ ... Houskeeping not only cleaned my room every day, bust asked me when I wanted service or extra towels. Oh, we have 2 kids and chucky cheese was really close by, well worth the stay!

Room Tip: Ask for ground level suite 101 !!!! Accommodates 6, pull out sofa bed and 2 queens (or doubles?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

In need of a room for a night and looked the hotel up on my honors program. It was one of the few available hotels period at a decent cost. Upon arrival my quickness to hit buttons and not read showed a booking for a smoking room. Figuring it was just for the night and the Hampton Inn reputation I reluctantly but with a smile took the room. My mistake. Upon entry the smell was so strong it burned your eyes and after a while in the room it was not going away. I did not unpack my bag and only opened it to get items I would require for the night. I placed towels on the furniture and even noticed the white curtains in the room were yellowing. As well being a king room there was no furniture with the exception of an office chair, wooden chair and the bed. No couch and quite a bit of empty space to boot. I did have a refrigerator and microwave. Another issue was the towels seemed to absorb the room odor which was noticed as my shower was completed. Also, being on the 5th floor after using the very nice workout facility they do have which overlooks the pool there was a lack of hot water for a shower around 6:30 pm. Breakfast was the standard continental with eggs (western omelets) sausage, oatmeal and the like with plenty of seating. The staff was excellent upon check in and check out as well as providing if there were any questions asked. As with other posts the a/c ran continuously and rattled as it kicked itself about. It was a rough night in general but not all the hotels as my quickness booked a room I should not have taken.

Room Tip: Stay out of the smoking rooms if you do not smoke. Pool, workout facility and whirlpool are exceptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The stay overall was good, the staff were friendly, the hotel clean and the fitness center was well equiped but the noisy aircon unit in the room took the shine off the stay. Breakfast was ok with lots of choice between healthy and not so healthy fare. The cheese omelet was pretty disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fraser L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
10.5 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing