We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, especially for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, the place is comparatively new and clean. I'm a bit picky when it comes to cleaning standards and this place definitely met mines! The bath tub, the sheets, the room, the drapes everything was super clean and bug-free. There is a small empty fridge, a tea/coffee maker, and microwave which make your stay more convenient. Staff were polite and friendly. I loved the free parking and breakfast. It's not a fancy breakfast but it definitely do the job. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just returned from hotel ,va beach is twenty minutes away .The hotel staff was very warm and friendly,from manager ,house keeping and the breakfast lady.hotel was close to the mall ,cracker barrel , banks and highways would highly recommend it cant wait to visit again,did I mention the pool hot tub and gym,and also family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmaine654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for four nights for a family vacation and had a wonderful time.The hotel staff were always friendly and greeted us with smiles.From the front desk to the housekeeping we were given superior customer service. The hotel room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was good, with plenty of options for our picky eaters! The location was perfect as we were visiting family in both Chesapeake and Virginia Beach. It is close to 64 & 264, a quick 20 minute drive to the beach and about 10 minutes from the sporting event we traveled to in Norfolk. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from a trip to VA beach and stayed here is a very short and direct ride to the beach.The hotel is airy and the lobby is very appealing. I would have given this four stars if we had not had issues with housekeeping. Our first day after returning from the beach at night we found our room not cleaned and a note from the housekeeper saying she didnt make the beds because there was a doll left on the bed OK (but what about the other bed and the rest of the room but wait why not move the doll ) it was a personal item. I must say that the hotel management found it as unacceptable as we did and was willing to try and help in any way they could. Sherri the Gen manager and Larry the front desk manager were very apoligetic and assured us that the wyndham does not operate in that manner. So that being said when we returned the next night our room was spotless so I would recommend this hotel highly the breakfast was good and the variety changed daily for the hot items.I do agree with the person about the parking the lot is large but more spaces are in the back and on the side of the buiding than in front. the pool area is nice and also the excerise room being with kids I personally liked the laundry room and it was central so I didnt mind washing laundry when returning at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabtrav58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed for two nights and I must say, we read the reviews before we made the reservation to this hotel. Your reviews matter and very helpful...so thanks to all of you! The room we stayed in was nice, cool and clean. The staff who checked us in/out were pretty nice. If we have to comment something bad, it would be that hotel do not have the balcony (if you'd like one in a hotel) or that our view was the school parking lot. But FOR THE PRICE WE PAID per night, we'd definitely stay there again. We enjoyed the free [hot] breakfast and variety offered especially the waffles *J* yum! The lady who prepared the food seemed nice--thanks. I like the idea that the hotel participates in "going green". Housekeeping...great job! We're pretty much satisfied, hotel was not that far to VA beach (20 min), close to shopping mall/plaza and nearby to the places we intended to visit.

Room Tip: View on rooms on the odd numbers top floor are offices and the even numbers are the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Address: 817 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#14 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake hotel is designed to make your trip easier. Conveniently located off Interstate 64, just a short drive from Norfolk, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel near Norfolk International Airport puts the beauty of Chesapeake Bay at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Wingate Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing