We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Veleka C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel overall was nice. It was New Year's and my friends and I had a great time. But the next morning I discovered my car had been broken into, and some items were missing. I was very disappointed upon telling the front desk person, because they showed no care or concern. I also booked this hotel in advance, asking for a non-smoking room. Upon arrival though, they informed me that all they had left was smoking rooms. Luckily, the smell was not too terrible but it was still a big let down. The housekeeping staff was rude as well were the breakfast attendants. I've worked in a hotel before and I don't expect to be treated like a diva but I at least expect some respect. The employees just seemed unhappy. It made me sad for them, I know we all have rough days, but come on, it can't be that bad!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our boss put us up at this hotel so we wouldn't have to drive home or back to work in the snow. I was very impressed with the atmosphere. Derrell greeted us and was very friendly and helpful. They rooms were very nice and the beds were Haven! If I had known there was an indoor pool and jaccuzi I would have packed a bathing suite. I will next time! Fresh made waffle, eggs and coffee for breakfast was an added plus before heading back to work. The only complaint was the low water pressure in shower and no removable shower head.

Room Tip: Enjoy your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Address: 817 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#14 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake hotel is designed to make your trip easier. Conveniently located off Interstate 64, just a short drive from Norfolk, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel near Norfolk International Airport puts the beauty of Chesapeake Bay at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Wingate Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing