We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank trvln_d_wrld
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waheed A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waheed A, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carmelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waheed A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I would like to offer my feedback.
I stayed in room 406 of your Chesapeake VA hotel and 2 things prevented me from a comfortable stay.
1. The room was way too warm with your limiting of the air conditioner thermostat. It showed 60 degrees as being the lowest setting. I can tell you the room temperature all night was not 60 degrees but more in the 74 plus degree range. Much too hot for sleeping. I have noticed this same policy at other well known hotels in the area.
2. The drapes do not fully close to darken the room from the bright sodium vapor lights from an adjacent major building. Try to get a good nights sleep with the lights on.
Otherwise the room was clean and in good condition with a comfortable bed.
However, I will never stay there again due to the 2 major issues that kept me awake and uncomfortable all night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waheed A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for all your feed back. We have looked into and corrected your issues. We hope in the future you return for a comfortble nights rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank skctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waheed A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and it was a very nice hotel. The room and public areas were clean and neat. The staff was polite and took care of us quickly. The only problem we had was no fault of the hotel, extremely noisy family in the pool, we had to get out of the hot tub and leave because the made so much noise. The continental breakfast was sufficient, nothing fancy but did the job. All in all a good stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy4575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waheed A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your recent visit. Thank you for noticing the hard work of the staff to keep our hotel beautiful. We welcome you back next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lots of other hotels in the surrounding area that I have stayed at before. This one is fine. Would not object to staying there again. Breakfast is run of the mill, nothing special. Room was clean, again nothing special. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank NancyLee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waheed A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to go to Trip Advisor. Wingate By Wyndham hopes when you return to the area that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Address: 817 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#14 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake hotel is designed to make your trip easier. Conveniently located off Interstate 64, just a short drive from Norfolk, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel near Norfolk International Airport puts the beauty of Chesapeake Bay at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Wingate Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing