We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and delicious”
Review of El Loro

El Loro
Ranked #27 of 503 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple and delicious”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you want good service, food, and quality, chose El Loro. The staff is fast and they have wonderful margaritas.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food for miles”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Simply the best!!! Best food, best service, great pricing, and great drinks! Very friendly! Nuff said!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is one of two places we visit the most often, and we have been coming here for years. If you want consistently great Mexican food, this is the place. There's nothing else to say.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Mexican”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've visited El Loro on many occasions. I find the service is always consistently good. The food is always fresh and delightful. I would recommend this restaurant for any occasion. The fresh guacamole is exceptionally good. It is somewhat of a treat to have them make it from fresh ingredients according to your preferences right at your table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBXfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Mexican Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

El Loro is close to our home, and we have dined here frequently. It is clean, friendly and reasonably priced....Everything I have tried has been great, and encourage all to experiment with new dishes....If you enjoy Mexican, this is a good choice and you will not be disappointed....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMcNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Loro also viewed

 

Been to El Loro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing