We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza crust anywhere!”
Review of Andy Boy's Pizza

Andy Boy's Pizza
Ranked #220 of 503 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best pizza crust anywhere!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I don't know how the chef does it, but the crust on Andy Boy's pizza is unlike any I have had anywhere else. It is thick but not overwhelming with a nice bite to it. And, it has been of the same consistency since they opened 20-or-so years ago. I especially enjoy the Mediterranean Pizza with feta cheese, calamata olives and tomatoes.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DocChesapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Delicious pizza at a reasonable price, service was great and the restaurant was very clean and neat a good family atmosphere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Chesapeake”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We eat pizza EVERY Friday nite. A family tradition that my husband and I started when we were first married. We have had our favorites at different times, the one that used to be our favorite changed hands and isn't the same...so we have been trying different pizza joints for months....Now, we have discovered Andy Boy's....Haven't tried anything else on the menu yet, but everything has looked great coming out to the other tables. All I can say, is the Pizza is homemade and absolutely DELICIOUS! Our new Friday nite hang out!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELISH!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2009

everything on the menu is DELICIOUS and Mike the cook is awesome, so nice! George the owner is very appreciative of your business. Everything is fresh, hot and at your table in a timely manner. You will not be disappointed. I have been a loyal customer for 15 plus years and have NEVER been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123gogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for the family...”
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Great pizza. Great subs. Great pasta. Everything I've had here is great. The staff is friendly. Most of the waitstaff is made up of local high school kids, and they are respectful and provide great service. George, the owner, is a very nice and humble man. Introduce yourself to him. He won't forget your name. They treat you great here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phatandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy Boy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Andy Boy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing