We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best V-Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I love how fancy the hotel is. The bed was super comfortable. Only problem we had was that a/c wouldn't cut off right away when you turn it to stop. It would cut off 5 mins later. They overcharged me. I booked it for one price. When I checked out, it was a different price. Other than that I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jarita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Easy and fast check in process, friendly staff, room was clean upon arrival, just needed to set the heat to my liking. Slept comfortably - quiet location. Used the fitness center, and it was adequate to get in a decent workout - cardio, hand weights and medicine balls were available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Athena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A fine Hampton Inn right off of I-95. Very convenient, friendly staff and a clean room. Only issue was that the mattress was very hard. Breakfast was also a little nicer than the normal Hampton Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our over-nite stay at this facility was totally a good experience. Staff was friendly, beds & bathroom was clean. Breakfast was better than average. Will definitely stay here again. We were traveling the I-95 corridor and its very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VolvoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The staff at Hampton Inn Hotels are always professional and helpful. I truly enjoy my stays while on business and would highly recommend this hotel due to proximity to the interstate and local food establishments in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Creig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We found our room at the Hampton to be spacious, lovely and very clean. It was quite easy to access the internet in our room. The following morning we had a very nice breakfast prior to checking out. We will make it a point to find a Hampton Inn when we travel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is one of the best Hampton Inn we've stayed. It is off the beaten path, but is very quiet at night to sleep. You don't hear the trucks from the highway, etc. This place is better than Petersburg, VA. That one need to be updated and clean a little.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank romeod2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £94 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing