We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
howell, nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I am a repeat customer at this property. In the multiple stays, I have always been happy with the room and service I recieved. On this trip, I checked in early with no problems and was treated with extreme courtesy by the front desk personnel. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was excellent and the bathroom had plenty of towels. I also enjoyed the breakfast which included waffles and premade omelets. The only negative is that the televisions have not been upgraded to wide screens yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    50
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
38
42
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have been staying here for the last 7 years when I work the Richmond Nascar race. The staff is efficient and attentive and I have never had any major issues here.

The rooms are a little dated (older style TV) but everything worked and the cleaning staff was good.

I felt the prices were fair enough and as long as things don't change, I will be back again nest year.

On a side note, the Mexican restaurant next door has fair prices and the food is good. The name has changed to Don Pepe about 2 years ago but it is the same owners.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I was amazed at how clean and fresh smelling this place was some staff a little to cocky as I waited for my room the front desk lady denied me access to wifi until I checked in even though I had a reservation!! Hotel needs some upgrades but I must say this hotel is VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bofromelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This place has pretty good breakfast compared to most. Rooms kind of old. Housekeeping not that great. Small and old t.v.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed 8 nights as I was in a school in Chester for a week. I had upgraded to a suite room, which had a separate bedroom with a king sized bed and a HUGE whirlpool tub with a mirrowed wall which was REALLY nice. The living area had a love seat, sofa, TV, mini frig, microwave and sink. There was also a 2nd TV in the bedroom.

The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows!

It was a lot of space! The hot breakfast was varied each day and was a great step up from the standard continental breakfast served at many hotels.

There is a nice little mexican restaurant on property (Don Pete's) which I ordered two dinner to go from and it was quite good and reasonably priced. The restaurant had an outside area where you could dine and smoke as well.

Adjacent to the property, there is the Steel Horse Bar and Grill, which was a great place to go after school for "happy hour". You could not smoke inside the bar, but they have a huge outside covered patio area with TVs, a juke box and live entertainment some nights where you could smoke. It was a great place!

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The King Suite room I had was great! Bring the bubble bath!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flfungal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

All the basics one might want for a simple stay. Small fridge and microwave. Nice details in bathroom like: on/off for shower is easily marked and leaves no question to hot vs cold, sower head high enough for taller folk, good fan to discharge lots of steam, heat lamp for my wife etc.

Bed nice and plenty of pillows. Extra plug by bed for laptop. The chair for sitting was pretty stiff. Desk chair more comfortable for sitting.

Breakfast solid, although fruit options were poor. Fresh cookies and hot coffee at arrival was a nice touch.

Room Tip: The inroom coffee makers use the#2 basket filters for those of us who like to bring their own coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Clean and comfortable room. Terrific breakfast-eggs, bacon, sausage, potatos, fresh biscuits. Only stayed overnight, but would stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billruns331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2100 W. Hundred Rd., Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing