We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE STAY”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
harrisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE STAY”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were in town for a long weekend for a sports function and our team booked this hotel. The room was small. The beds were even smaller. Our two small kids had a hard time sharing one let alone two adults. The people at the front desk were totally clueless. Wi Fi service was horrible. Just a horrible stay. Problems with billing, problems with room keys, problems with other loud and drunk guests. The only bright spot of the stay was the woman who worked in the breakfast room. I will not stay here again....regardless of where. This hotel has ruined my opinion of comfort inn hotels everywhere

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    50
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
40
43
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Beds and pillows were comfortable! Slept great :) bathroom and took was very clean. plenty of towels, they were even folded into a pretty design. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorttrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howell, nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I am a repeat customer at this property. In the multiple stays, I have always been happy with the room and service I recieved. On this trip, I checked in early with no problems and was treated with extreme courtesy by the front desk personnel. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was excellent and the bathroom had plenty of towels. I also enjoyed the breakfast which included waffles and premade omelets. The only negative is that the televisions have not been upgraded to wide screens yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have been staying here for the last 7 years when I work the Richmond Nascar race. The staff is efficient and attentive and I have never had any major issues here.

The rooms are a little dated (older style TV) but everything worked and the cleaning staff was good.

I felt the prices were fair enough and as long as things don't change, I will be back again nest year.

On a side note, the Mexican restaurant next door has fair prices and the food is good. The name has changed to Don Pepe about 2 years ago but it is the same owners.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I was amazed at how clean and fresh smelling this place was some staff a little to cocky as I waited for my room the front desk lady denied me access to wifi until I checked in even though I had a reservation!! Hotel needs some upgrades but I must say this hotel is VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bofromelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This place has pretty good breakfast compared to most. Rooms kind of old. Housekeeping not that great. Small and old t.v.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed 8 nights as I was in a school in Chester for a week. I had upgraded to a suite room, which had a separate bedroom with a king sized bed and a HUGE whirlpool tub with a mirrowed wall which was REALLY nice. The living area had a love seat, sofa, TV, mini frig, microwave and sink. There was also a 2nd TV in the bedroom.

The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows!

It was a lot of space! The hot breakfast was varied each day and was a great step up from the standard continental breakfast served at many hotels.

There is a nice little mexican restaurant on property (Don Pete's) which I ordered two dinner to go from and it was quite good and reasonably priced. The restaurant had an outside area where you could dine and smoke as well.

Adjacent to the property, there is the Steel Horse Bar and Grill, which was a great place to go after school for "happy hour". You could not smoke inside the bar, but they have a huge outside covered patio area with TVs, a juke box and live entertainment some nights where you could smoke. It was a great place!

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The King Suite room I had was great! Bring the bubble bath!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flfungal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2100 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing