We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of room for the price”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Scarborough, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A lot of room for the price”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was a very large room and included a recliner. The bed was very comfy and the Inn was very quiet even though just off the Interstate. The fitness room had an elliptical, treadmill and exercise bike, all worked fine.

Breakfast was great - hot real scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage gravy, waffles and real oatmeal from a slow cooker. The famous Breakfast Angel was there to make our waffles and help with anything we wanted. She was a hoot!

Mexican Restaurant was steps away with good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    52
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
45
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, nova scotia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Florida driving up i-95. From the moment we entered the hotel friendly staff was very helpful . We had a clean comfy room. The breakfast was outstanding but I have to say the the "Breakfast Angel" made our stay. Friendly and pleasant she made sure everyone was taken care of and wished everyone a wonderful day and Happy New Year when we left. We usually stay at Choice Hotels and have gotten used to what to expect. The hotel staff far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way to Savannah. The price was right, the hotel was clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was nice. The lady who runs the breakfast was delightful...one of those angels you encounter from time to time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cathyjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Chester, VA, for one night this past weekend, and we were quite pleased with this hotel. The décor in the room was not the most stylish, but everything was very clean and well maintained.

The breakfast was your standard Comfort Inn breakfast, but the lovely lady manning the breakfast area was very kind and provided great service. We stay at Comfort Inn's and their associated other Choice hotels all the time, and typically the breakfast room staff are just there to refill empty serving trays, etc., but not here. The lady in the breakfast area made everyone's waffles for them, bussed tables, made sure you had the type of syrup you wanted, made sure none of the serving dishes ever ran low, and wiped each table each time it became vacant.

The lady at the front desk was also very friendly and helpful as well.

My husband and I both agreed that we will stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The motel started out great, Booked online and got a very good rate. The motel was Quiet. It was clean and neat. We stay at different hotels every week and the manager at this hotel needs customer service skills. We had problems with being over charged I still have a large amount pending on my credit card from September. So please watch your bill. Also if you are like us we use our rewards points, that we did not get. and when I called manager said she could not change due to billing, what a lie. they still billed my card a week after our stay. I also wrote choice privilege's, manager put room in different name, you cant even find my reservation conformation again. It got lost in the system. WHAT DO YOU DO ??? No more business from us. We are very unhappy with choice.
All in all we will get to the bottom of this. If one customer does not stay in the fear of being over charged. Then we are getting to the bottom and winning!!!!

Room Tip: No eating places close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va109, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chester! I apologize for any dissatisfaction that you had during your stay. I would Like the opportunity to talk to you about any issue you may have experienced. you can contact me at 804-751-0000.


Wilber Flores
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLINGHAM
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We found this to be a great little hotel for low dollars. Clean, comfortable, quiet. And there is a really good mexican restaurant in the parking lot not to be missed.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here overnight on my way to Florida with my family. The hotel was good, it was clean in the entrance and the overall the hotel was neat and clean. The check in was fast and the gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly suprised with the the breakfast which had quite a bit to choose from. The only complaint I really have is that there was a smell in our room, like a musty smell. Other than the smell the hotel was a great choice for the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaSousa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2100 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing