We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & just like new!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Always great service and a comfortable stay here! It had been two years since being in the area and this hotel has been well cared for. The location us ideal for reaching either interstate and close to dinner options. The only place I will stay when traveling to Richmond.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Darrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here multiple times. Courteous staff, clean room, and ok food (shouldn't have high expectations, it's a free buffet). Will definitely stay here again when business takes me to Chester. Small workout facility, very important when I travel, but it was very clean.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were impressed with the luxurious spacious room, complete with kitchen, dining table, couch recliner, and computer table. The breakfast area had an interesting set up with many options for seating. It was quiet, even with 2 TV's. Our room, as was our bed were comfortable. The grounds were well manicured. A lovely clean pool and jacuzzi was an added benefit. The staff was friendly and professional. We would definitely stay again, and recommend this classy hotel.

Room Tip: We preferred a room on the top 4th floor, with a woods view,so we could leave the drapes open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This feels like a 5★ hotel. The 2 things that bring it down are the sport court and a few housekeepers who must intensly hate their job.
There is a large grass area in the parking lot, not near room windows. Why a sport court wasn't placed there is a complete mystery.
To the housekeeping manager,
Please make sure every worker uses a doorstop for every room they clean, not just the room they clean while a guest is present. When they use the door latch to keep the door open, the door slamming 35 times per room being cleaned can be heard and sometimes even felt several floors and many rooms away. And if a housekeeper does not want to complete some basic tasks in a room because for whatever reason they can't spend more than 3 minutes there, please advise them to Not Take the Tip!

Room Tip: Ask for any room not surrounding the "sport court" - seriously! On a busy Saturday night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

While traveling last week from Florida to our home in the northeast we decided to stay at the Residence Inn in Chester, VA. The hotel, very close to I-295, looked from the outside as though it had been recently constructed. In short, the building, grounds and interior were spotless. Although the hotel was full with girls' team at a regional soccer tournament we were welcomed at the front desk by a smiling, relaxed crew. They offered to store our bicycles overnight in their back office and provided keys to our immaculate room.

After a restful night we enjoyed an excellent continental breakfast and continued our trip north. I recommend this hotel without reservation to all travelers.

Room Tip: Although our room was listed as a studio it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slsquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was one of the best places I've stayed in, will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all my friends.

I want to give a special thanks to the following staff:
Front desk: Marina, Emily & Trish - very friendly & helpful
Housekeeping: Simona - very attentive
Kitchen staff: Nancy - extremely helpful, kind and attentive in all aspects. Her food is delicious
Marisol - very nice, helpful, kind and attentive. Food is delicious

Keep up the great work

Thank you Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are very nice n quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The only negatives I can fault are the fact that we arrived sometime after midnight, and our keys weren't ready for us. So having to wait for the night clerk to code 2 keys when all you want to do is get in your room and go to sleep was a bit of an annoyance. The individual wasn't terribly friendly either, though that could have been due to the time of our arrvial. Also, for weekends, they really need to add a second waffle maker to speed the line up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#2 of 14 in Chester
449 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond Chester

Address: 800 Bermuda Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2705
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#4 Green Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £108 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond Chester Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing