We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have a family of 4. Myself, wife and 2 kids (ages 9 and 11). We chose to stay at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester while we were at Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg because we love Hyatt hotels. Although we had to travel 45 - 60 minutes from the hotel to our destinations, it was the best choice I made. Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester lived up to the Hyatt expectations and more. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable as well as spacious. They provide a complimentary hot breakfast and make you feel at home.

I try to stay at Hyatt where ever we go and this one held to the reputation of quality and commitment.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet and the Hotel was sold out one of the nights we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimNJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    97
    42
    21
    12
See reviews for
139
57
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madiosn, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent a weekend here over the 4th of July and had a great stay. The staff was extremely kind, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our requests for such things as a late check out etc. Facility was nicely decorated, clean and well-priced. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reserve_1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are so happy you choose to stay with us during the holiday and are happy you enjoyed your stay, we try our best to accomodate our guest request and as a result we recieve positive comments such as yours. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We came to Richmond on a business trip. We looked around the area and decided to say at Hyatt Place in Chester, VA. The room was a mini-suite that was big and spacious. Our King size bed was very comfortable. The sitting area has a nice L-shaped sofa and LARGE flat screen TV. Room was modern and clean!

The lady at the front desk that checked us in was not real friendly, but professional and nice.

The Continental breakfast was okay.

Next door there was a Mexican Restaurant (Jalapenos) that you can walk to that had great food and service! Also, next door was a convenience store in walking distance.

We would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to trying out other Hyatt Hotels as we travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PGibson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reserve_1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are delighted that your first time with Hyatt Place was more than you expected and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays with the Hyatt brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvanica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to North Carolina. I did not realize that the Hyatt Place rooms were so spacious! In the future, I will look to find other Hyatt Place hotels when I travel. The breakfast buffet was ok. I am sure they are limited by their facilities and available staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4boysPennsylvanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reserve_1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and positive to boot! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to you choosing to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family and I stayed at this property on our way to the northeast. The property was in great condition as advertised, but what made the stay was the helpfulness and friendliness of the employees. The rooms were large and clean, which was important when traveling with kids. Of the many things about the property, we enjoyed the the entertainment center in the room, a large television with multiple easy to access inputs.

Overall the places was a great stop and will definitely stop by on our way back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reserve_1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we pride ourselves on providing our guest with clean, well maintained rooms and superb customer service. We apprecaite you taking the time to rate us and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I spent 3 days at the Hyatt Place in Chester during a weekend in July. Staff was extremely friendly, even late at night. The rooms were clean and well maintained. They have a good breakfast that was better compared to other hotels that I have stayed at. The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to highways and also to restaurants and other shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khdesai83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reserve_1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the positive comments, and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I spent four (4) days at the Hyatt Place in Chester during my wedding celebration and found the staff fully professional, caring and supported of my needs as a guests. Let me remind everyone, I was there when there was no electricity in the area because of a storm but regardless of the storm the staff at the hotel was fully supported. Furthermore, my room was extremely clean and there was no issue with bugs as stated by others.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and looking forward going there again this weekend. One more thing, they are pet-friendly and many of the guests (just like myself) are part of the Fort Lee military family that travel consistently to see our love ones. My regards to all of the staff. Respectfully, Nataly M. Anifrani

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nataly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reserve_1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 804-530-4600.

Sincerely,

Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester GM
General Manager
Terry Ford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#2 of 14 in Chester
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Address: 13148 Kingston Ave, Chester, VA 23836-5725
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#2 Green Hotel in Chester
#4 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester Hotel Chester
Hyatt Place Chester
Hyatt Chester
Chester Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing