We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to rendevouz with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Laporte, MN, United States
1 review
“great place to rendevouz with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

we were very happy with every aspect of our visit here, the suites were beautifully done and spacious, the breakfast and suppers were great food and plenty of it...we found interesting side trips to do and plenty of seafood.......which enjoyed immensely, being from a northern plains state we get little fresh seafood

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Carole M,

My Team and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you found our hotel and spacious rooms to be just what you needed for a family rendevouz!

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    87
    44
    21
    21
See reviews for
128
49
11
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
louisville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this property on business last year. Bathroom grout "is stained" (per hotel staff) last year when I complained. I (the guest) thought it was dirt. This year it was worse, with the wallpaper turning up in the corner. The carpeting in the room additionally needed a good cleaning; be sure to bring your slippers/shower shoes when you walk around, your white socks will get dirty. If you need a late check-out be sure you plan and request it early, "we do it by first come first serve" not whether your a Hilton Hhonors member. When I checked out there was no thank you for your stay and please come back, instead when I turned in the key, "OK". I stay at Homewood Suites throughout the Country and normally I'm quite satisfied, don't let this location put you off the brand! I stayed the following evening at the Homewood, Richmond Airport and was knocked out by the friendliness of the staff and their efficiency. (place was booked solid) The room was topnotch, very clean! I hope that local management at the Homewood Suites in Chester will clean up things and train the week-end desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am very sorry about the problems that you experienced with your stay. I would love to speak with you in more detail about your stay. Please email me at nicole.clay@hilton.com or call me at the hotel at 804-751-0010. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Nicole Clay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very nice hotel, welcoming rooms and atmosphere, everything you need when traveling. Breakfast is good, evening reception ends at 7pm (a little early). You need to be mobile though as restaurants in the area are a short drive away. Have stayed here several times and will do again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Paul W,

My Team and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you found us to be welcoming and accommodating. We do offer a complimentary dinner Monday – Thursday from 5p-7p, next time you stay let us know if you can’t make it in time and we will save a plate for you!
Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a great place to stay. We were there for a women's basketball college showcase in Richmond. The check-in process was quick and the staff was very friendly. Our room was huge - King size bed & pullout coach. Having the kitchen and refrigerator was a big plus for us because we didn't have time to go out to restaurants very often. We kept our snacks, water gatorade,etc there and could make quick dinners or order in. We used the internet service, pool and fitness center and everything was clean & efficient. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast on our way out to games which saved us more time. I would definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Richard L,
My Team and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you found our hotel and rooms to be just what you needed!

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and I were on our way down to Myrtle Beach for vacation recently. We wanted to stay somewhere in the Richmond area as an overnight stop (we were driving from MA). We chose to stay at the Homewood Suites in Chester, VA.

I was able to leverage some of my Hilton Honors points and pay a smaller nightly rate.

The facility was in great condition, staff was very friendly and my son loved the pool. However, the chlorine levels were quite high as even just the vapors in the air from the hot tub and the pool really irritated both of our eyes without even going under water. Not a big deal though, as it was just for a night.

Our son loved the layout of the rooms as they have a kitchen area and a living room area and then the bed room and bathroom are in a separate room. He thought it was cool that you could close off the two rooms from each other.

The hot breakfast in the morning was decent as well.

Have always liked Homewood Suites and would definitely recommend this facility and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpian0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear mrpian0man,

My Team and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you found our roomy suites to be accommodating for your stay. Thank you for brining the chlorine smell to our attention. We have fixed the ventilation issue that was causing the strong smell.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Nicole Clay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel over 300 nights in the last 8 years. Always good and consistant. Rooms are clean, property is well maintained and the staff is helpful and courteous. Large TVs in each room, plenty of space to work and relax

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 245roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi 245roberto,
WOW! Thank you for being such a loyal guest and writing a wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton! We always appreciate it when guests take time out of their busy schedules to tell us how we are doing. Can wait to see you again, here at your HOMEwood away from home.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Nicole Clay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Pool was nice and cozy. Whirlpool tub in room was wonderful. Breakfast food sucked. Service was great. Food sucked.I would stay there again. Just go out for breakfast.Hotel in good location just off major hwy. Easy access.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello John C,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your room and pool area. I am very sorry about the problems that you experienced during your stay with breakfast. We do try to provide different hot and cold items daily to try and meet the tastes of everyone. I would love to speak with you more about when you stayed, what was served and how we could have improved it. Please feel free to call me @ 804-751-0010 or email @ nicole.clay@hilton.com, I would love to hear from you.

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton
Address: 12810 Old Stage RD, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#3 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Family Hotel in Chester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Service and Home Comforts at our Hotel in Chester, VA Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Richmond-Chester hotel. Our all-suite hotel, located at Exit 61A off I-95 in Chester, Virginia, offers easy access to Richmond International Airport. Our hotel in Chester, VA is near popular attractions including Kings Dominion, Pamplin Historical Park, Richmond International Raceway and Pocahontas State Park. Make yourself at home in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a range of thoughtful amenities to help you feel at home. Prepare a home cooked meal, just the way you like it, in a fully equipped kitchen complete with convenient utensils. Relax in the separate living area, and stay entertained with a flat-screen TV and complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast before heading out for business or recreation. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center, basketball court or indoor swimming pool. Hold meetings with colleagues in our versatile meeting rooms, and stay in touch with work in the business center featuring modern business amenities. Our Suites Enjoy the comforts of home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Richmond-Chester hotel. Unwind in a studio, one- or two-bedroom suite with room for entertaining, working or simple relaxation. Prepare a meal for family or friends in the fully equipped kitchen featuring full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and thoughtful utensils. Unwind with a movie on a flat-screen TV in the separate living or sleeping areas, and keep in touch with family and colleagues with complimentary internet access. Enjoy a restful sleep on a king-sized bed after a day of business or sightseeing. We'll even do the grocery shopping for you to make sure you enjoy the most of your time at our hotel in Chester, VA. Our Suites Guest Perks At your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you'll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service-and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary internet access. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Homewood Chester
Chester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing