We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The staff here is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. I have truly enjoyed my stay here. I have advised all my coworkers to book there travel stays at the Courtyard Marriott in Chester, Va.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and appreciating the fact that we strive to keep our facility up to our guests' expectations. I'll certainly pass on your message to our hard working associates. We look forward to having you and your co-workers back with us soon - take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    67
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
89
32
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for a week on business. The staff here is awesome! Very friendly. Lawana went out of her way to ensure that I had a great stay and provided me with all the information I could possibly need for the area. She was definitely a sweetheart. I will certainly be returning for my future trips and recommending it to any co-workers who plan to come here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the area is quiet. The on-site café is great also. I couldn't thank them enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We all here at the Courtyard Marriott Chester are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that we were able to meet your expectations. I will surely pass your compliments to our associates and promise to keep up our standards so that we can provide you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay with us! It's always a delight to have you with us and thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you - take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Marriott a few nights ago, and it was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and nice! We will stay there again for sure! For Canadian Travellers looking to go to Florida, this was a approx 1100 km from Ottawa. We had our 5th wheel trailer as well and there was lots of parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facility up to your expectations. We would be very happy to have you stay with us during your drive back home. We promise to extend the same courtesy and hospitality - thank you for your thoughts and kind words. Take care and drive safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Courtyard is real close to Interstate 95 on Rt 10/west Hundred Road it is very close to many good restaurants and is one of the most comfortable courtyards i have been in. The staff are very helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We all here at the Courtyard Marriott Chester are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I promise to keep up our standards and provide you with the same level of hospitality during your future stays with us! Thank you very much - take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I travel to Richmond regularly and this has become my go-to spot. Clean, updated rooms with very comfortable beds. Check in/out is always smooth and quick. Lawana made finding last-minute accommodations for my family look effortless. I've stayed here multiple times now and the staff and rooms are consistently top notch. Thanks for another great stay, guys! I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are proud as well as privileged to have a staff who believes in providing the best services at all times. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know that we were able to provide you with our impeccable service. We look forward to having you back with us soon - we are just a call away! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a half way stop both ways on way to Hilton Head from NJ.

Got in real late and very tired due to massive traffic jams. The staff was very nice, got us our room quickly, and the next day they was very nice with the breakfast in the lobby area.

We asked for a coffee and sandwich after they closed the small breakfast area but the person at the desk was more than willing to help us out and get some before we hit the road.

On the way home, some of the staff were working there again and they recommended some local places to eat at and the ones to stay away from.
I would stay there again if I was making the trip again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
It's our privilege to have you and serve you. We are all happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and keep the 'Marriott' standards up to the mark. Thank you very much for staying with us - please visit us again! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The staff are amazing here. Marrissa and Luwana make you feel like a member of the family and go out of their way to make sure you are happy and have everything you need. I have stayed at this location for over 30 days and can't say anything bad about it. The cafe in the lobby is a huge plus, great food and fast, friendly service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The extra pillows on the bed are always a plus. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgraham223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are glad that we could provide you a homy experience away from home. We understand how difficult it gets staying away from home for long periods, and assure you that we shall continue to extend our warm hospitality during your stay. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us - take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Chester

Property: Courtyard Richmond Chester
Address: 2001 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2412
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Green Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Courtyard Chester
Chester Courtyard
Chester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing