We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel...one gripe though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poolesville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great hotel...one gripe though”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent the weekend here for our daughters AAU basketball tournament. Hotel overall was great. Close to restaurants and shopping.My only gripe was that when you spend over $100/night you expect complimentary breakfast and an in room microwave. We've stayed at other hotels of the like and this is pretty standard. With the economy as it is travelers want a bang for the buck. To have to purchase breakfast from the hotel or go to the nearby grocery store is unacceptable. Would think twice next time on staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi There,
Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    64
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
83
27
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful!
It is right off the highway, easy to get to, the rooms where large and beautiful, the beds were so comfortable - I would say this stay was absolutely perfect despite one thing....the glasses in the room that weren't in plastic wrap were used & disgusting - but other than that, I would recommend this place to anyone! Especially for the price!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank babsbunny9830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you for staying with us and most especially for taking the time to share your hotel experience . We are delighted that thatyou had an Awesome stay. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sonita Segrest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Myrtle Beach and it was awesome. We were in room 526. (5th Floor/Top Floor) We had 2 double beds and it was really quiet. (Unlike the Courtyard in Glen Allen, VA. We would stay here in a second the next time we're in Chester, VA.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BrandonMarkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
HiThere,
On behalf of my entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you had an Awesome stay and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

Sonita Segrest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We were here with a large group for soccer- the rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was excellent- especially Roger in the food area and Heidi at the desk. There could have been more fruit options for breakfast but otherwise good selection.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Strudel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi There,
Than you for staying with us and most especially for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff were top notch. Really well trained and could have been at a JW based on their friendlyness and attention to service. There are a few local and Chain type restaurants close and only a mile down the road.Rooms are nice and sevice/people put it over the top so that I will make this my regular hotel when working in the are.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We are privileged to have associates who along with their hard work believe in providing the best services for our guests at all times. I'll certainly pass on your encouraging words to them. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know that we were able to provide you with our impeccable service. We look forward to having you back with us - we are just a call away! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The staff here is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. I have truly enjoyed my stay here. I have advised all my coworkers to book there travel stays at the Courtyard Marriott in Chester, Va.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and appreciating the fact that we strive to keep our facility up to our guests' expectations. I'll certainly pass on your message to our hard working associates. We look forward to having you and your co-workers back with us soon - take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for a week on business. The staff here is awesome! Very friendly. Lawana went out of her way to ensure that I had a great stay and provided me with all the information I could possibly need for the area. She was definitely a sweetheart. I will certainly be returning for my future trips and recommending it to any co-workers who plan to come here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the area is quiet. The on-site café is great also. I couldn't thank them enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We all here at the Courtyard Marriott Chester are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that we were able to meet your expectations. I will surely pass your compliments to our associates and promise to keep up our standards so that we can provide you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay with us! It's always a delight to have you with us and thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you - take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Chester

Property: Courtyard Richmond Chester
Address: 2001 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2412
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Green Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Courtyard Chester
Chester Courtyard
Chester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing