We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Peking Restaurant

Peking Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waverly, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

The place is very clean and service is good. Although they are not exactly authentic Chinese (or I called it Americanized), their menu do have some authentic options. Overall, good restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CXGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Maryland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

In Chester for a soccer tournament. Went looking for a bite to eat and stumbled onto Peking. A little pricey but very tasty with large portions. General Tso Chicken was delicious. The egg rolls were more like spring rolls and weren't as good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ticoalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southside Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have been patrons of this restaurant for many years and try to have a meal there every few weeks even though the location is more than 50 miles away. The food is always very good and the service is the best I have ever experienced. The management does an excellent job of training the staff and looking after the customers needs.
The menu is quiet varied and very reasonable.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We visited Peking Rest while out shopping. It was our first time at this location, The BEST ! Great food, good service...........Definitely going back and worth the trip just for take out

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSemonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peking passed our tests with flying colors -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Our tests of a good Chinese restaurant - spring rolls and pork fried rice - are staples that any should do well. Peking was outstanding on both, fresh, hot, not greasy, good sauces, service fast and happy to accomodate substitutions. Atmosphere is quiet and comfortable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarlaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peking Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing