We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Needed a room for overnight called from 5 min away and they could accommodate us. Front desk gal was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and at a good price. Free breakfast in the morning needs much improvement, you might want to skip that and go elsewhere, other than that we were happy with our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hipster_Tripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Hipster,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really value all of your feedback about the breakfast service. We are always trying to make this service better for our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    111
    48
    34
    18
See reviews for
222
71
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the best place to stay in Chester.Having family in the area that does not have room for us to stay, we have stayed in every motel available there over the last 15 years.We have tried all them all in Chester. Some are not even there any longer and for the $$ Country Inn is the best by far. Once they upgrade the breakfast it will be even better. It is the only one we stay in now.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbgiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear dbgiggles,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate all of your guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. We are always looking for better ways to make this service better. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family came to the area for my grandson graduation. We have stayed at this location several times and everytime its been great. Room, Dining area and Pool has always been clean. The staff has always welcome us with a smile. My husband and I have had medical problems and they have always tried to assist us in what ever extra things we might need. It is also convient to shopping area if needed. This time we needed three rooms and everyone was pleased with their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Gale,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us during graduation time. We are so glad that we could help you with your special requests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the 2nd time I brought my mom and sister with me to visit my grandchildren. We have stayed here both times. I assure you if there is a 3rd visit - we will stay here again. Great staff - comfortable clean rooms! Great price and location!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCollins360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear L Collins,

Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you, your mom, and your sister enjoyed your time in Chester. We are so glad that you chose us again for your hotel needs. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this hotel almost last minute on Hotwire and I was not disappointed. We stayed here for two nights for our trip to Richmond and it was great. It was a good location to go back and forth too and it was very easy to find. There is a lot of stuff in terms of stores like Kmart and such if you forgot anything (which we did of course). The room was very clean. We did hear a lot of noise through the walls and possibly the roof. Each morning there was some crazy scratching and moving around which sounded like it was on the roof. We had to bang on our ceiling a couple of times to make it stop. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadinehurd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Nadine,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the noise you heard. We have passed this feedback on to our maintenance staff. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced at all. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were wanting a place close to Petersburg and Richmond and this was perfect. Noise was not a problem, the rooms were clean, the facilities were great. Almost as important, the price was right!!If we are that way again we would stay there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Pat,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We hope that you enjoyed the area. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

To begin with, we had a coupon for this hotel, but they wouldn't honour it. Not being familiar with the area, we decided to stay anyway. I must say that the room was great - very clean, nice touches. However, around 10 pm we noticed a strong odour of cigarette smoke which only kept getting worse. by the way, this is a non-smoking hotel. We were ready to get into bed, so had to get dressed again. The night clerk came up to check it out; she was very polite and apologetic, but all she could offer was a can of spray. After spraying, the odour dissipated around 11:30. We asked for a discount off the cost of our room for the inconvenience. The night clerk promised to tell the manager who would speak to us the following morning at 8am. The next day the manager wasn't there and the morning desk clerk promised us a call from her when she got in. Of course, no call came. And our credit card was charged for the full amount. We only expected a small discount, maybe even the coupon price, to show that this hotel cared for its customers. I guess it was expecting too much. Will not stay at this chain again. We have received much better care at lower end hotels/motels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveHawaii8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
At the Country Inn & Suites Chester, we value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay for all of our guests. We have reached out to this guest regarding the matter. We use all of guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel. We will be working with this guest to resolve this issue in some way. We value the feedback that our guests continue to provide on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Chester

Property: Country Inn & Suites Chester
Address: 2406 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23831-2303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
#5 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chester, VA! This hotel suits business and leisure travelers alike with a prime location between I-95, Jefferson Davis Highway and West Hundred Road. Make your way to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, and then check emails with free high-speed Internet access. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub for afternoon entertainment, and corporate travelers appreciate having an on-site business center. Ready to get out and explore all that the Richmond area has to offer? See the region's natural beauty at Dutch Gap Conservation Area or get a taste of the fascinating local history at Henricus Historical Park, Castlewood Plantation House and Fort Lee. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Country Inn And Suites Chester
Chester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing