We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“❤❤”

Ironbridge Sports Park
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Chester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Ironbridge Sports Park!! With a covered Driving Range, 9 Batting Cage stations, 2 Go-kart tracks, a one of a kind in Richmond 18-hole Miniature Golf course and a 37,000 sq. ft. Battlefield Live Outdoor Laser Tag arena, Ironbridge Sports Park is an extraordinary family experience open year round. Browse our website for pictures and information on all of our incredible activities.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

They gave go karts, mini golf, paintball, golfing, they offer birthday parties, etc. basically it's everything I could personally want from a sports park.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"laser tag"
in 8 reviews
"batting cages"
in 7 reviews
"driving range"
in 8 reviews
"go karts"
in 5 reviews
"miniature golf"
in 3 reviews
"grandchildren love"
in 2 reviews
"field"
in 2 reviews
"bucket"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 6 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This is a great place for the entire family!!! So much to do....go carts, batting, mini golf, laser tag, and or you can just practice your swing with a bucket of balls. Lots of room. Very clean and the staff is very accommodating!!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank TeacherLori4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

ISP is a great place for lots of fun or to host a kid's birthday party. Laser tag field is great. My 10 and 7 year old love it. Miniature golf courses are good, driving range very nicely equipped. Go-carts for adults and kids. Large party room, small arcade. Café serves great, cheap food cooked to order. Great way to spend an afternoon!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We did the go karts, which were great,brought the competitiveness in all of us.tried the golf driving range,hard, but lots of fun.Would have did the laser tag but a rain storm moved in. All and all it was a great afternoon. I would definitely recommend it if you have bored teenage.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank herbparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This place is convenient to where we live... So that plays a part in my rating. They have various passes, to include one for $99, I think 18 punches, that doesn't expire and can be used by anyone. This is cool because we could go as a family, and then can send the kids at a later date. One of the punches can be used for 75 balls at the driving range... Which I think is a fairly good deal, includes clubs. They also have put-put, batting cages, go carts, and outdoor laser tag. The go carts are hit or miss. Some of them feel like the wheels are just going to fall off (I was actually scared), some are significantly faster than others, and the attendants seem to know which ones are fast/slow. The outdoor labor tag was an exciting concept to us, but we tried on 3 different occasions to join a game with no luck. They start every hour on the hour, but a couple of the times we went there were not enough people to get the game going. It was also strange because there didn't seem to be anyone working out there, so we couldn't even tell if we were in the right place. So I can't say that the laser tag is bad or good... But I'd suggest getting a big group of friends together to go.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank LilyE506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Operations Manager at Ironbridge Sports Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Hello,

Thank you for the review. We do routine maintenance on our go karts and check speeds routinely. As for the laser tag, it is purchased at the front desk, players are suited in the battlefield live room, then an employee will escort players to the laser tag arena to play. It sounds like there was some confusion of where to start the laser tag game, We are sorry for the confusion and this should have been made clear to you at the front desk. If you would like to stop by when it is convenient to you, we would be happy to show you the procedure for laser tag. Also, laser tag starts at 11AM everyday during the summer (weather permitting) and is run every hour on the hour. We sincerely appreciate all of our regular customers and we look forward to your next trip to Ironbridge Sports Park.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ironbridge Sports Park also viewed

 

Been to Ironbridge Sports Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing