We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome first time!”
Review of Made In Asia

Made In Asia
Reserve with OpenTable
Made In Asia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Made In Asia offers a unique dining experience in a modern atmosphere. Great for a night with friends or dinner with family. Take-out, catering and lounging.
Dallas, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome first time!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous dinner! Their ginger dressing is a must! All of our entrees were incredible! Our server Heather was spot on with her recommendations! I definitely will be back!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quinton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good rolls, good value”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stopped by while shopping...good assortment of sashimi and sushi. Fried rice was really good..probably best I ever had.

Visited October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service, order takeout.”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Been to MIA several times, and the food is usually good but the waitstaff service is never great. Sometimes the service is better than others, but it has never been what most people would even consider average (e.g., greeting the table in a timely fashion, refiling drinks regularly, etc.) . From now on I will save myself a few dollars in tip money and order takeout.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch. Beautiful place, awesome bar top, nice servers, great food. But the owners baby was running wild!! It's not a daycare. It's a restaurant. Annoying everyone, even the staff. Glad I was only passing thru.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyang1720, Owner at Made In Asia, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
So sorry. I never bring him in. It was the one day I had no sitter :(
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cringer1124
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Sushi Spot!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great sushi and entree items, great service, and a unique decor. Made in Asia is our go-to spot for sushi in Chesterfield. Don't be put off by the Wal-Mart or the strip mall...this place is excellent! Highly recommend the Chesterfield roll. Or, get the 3 roll combo for something simple at a great value. Take note - this place is super crowded by 6 on Friday and Saturday night, so get there early. Be sure to sign up for their email blasts - they are always offering unique specials (Ex. Sushi Easter Bruch). Great for late night or dinner dates.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Made In Asia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing