We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food for the area”
Review of Made In Asia

Made In Asia
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Made In Asia offers a unique dining experience in a modern atmosphere. Great for a night with friends or dinner with family. Take-out, catering and lounging.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai food for the area”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lin's Asian Bistro, just down the road, is definitely cheaper and a better bargain food-wise, but the sushi bar, service, drinks, and atmosphere at Made in Asia is worth the difference.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Father02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
537 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Excellent THAI FOOD!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

You can believe I know good thai food as we have just returned from Bangkok and ChiangMai in Thailand...........Made in Asia has amazing spring rolls and we had a red curry , tofu with veggies dish that felt like we were still in Thailand. SO thank you to the chefs at Made in Asia
job well done and we shall return.........love asian food..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannette y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Asian food ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant multiple times and I've always had very good service and great pan Asian food. Their sushi is always fresh and very tasty and the restaurant has a nice modern feel. It's a great place for a date night

Helpful?
Thank sethwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had lunch and dinner here and the food is absolutely delicious! Typical chinese cuisine but with different items. Not heavy like some other chinese cuisines. Try it, you won't regret it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanna621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trendy, fun atmosphere, mediocre food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Come here for the drinks and atmosphere. But you will likely be disappointed in the food, especially if you are from a big city that has a decent Thai restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Made In Asia also viewed

 

Been to Made In Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing