We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely Done!”
Review of Mister Whippy

Mister Whippy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 97% Fat Free Soft Serve Ice Cream, Sorbet, Milk Shakes, Sundaes, Cyclones, Specialty Sundaes, Snowballs, and much more. Check out our gift shop for your favorite Mister Whippy souvenir, or try our drive thru for speedy service!! Open daily, Hours vary.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nicely Done!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am Dairy Free,but Mister Whippy actually gave me a delicious treat! Nice service and a blue raspberry slush! One thing to say,Mister Whippy Does it Right!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    170
    70
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Milkshakes”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A must thing to do in Chincoteague. The ice cream was great after a long day at the beach. The x-large milkshakes were just that, x-large. Great place to stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great dip cones”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All soft serve ice cream. Great cyclones and dip cones. Loved the cherry dip on the soft serve, it was awesome. A really cute place too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“When they say large, they mean it!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stopped here on our way out of town. I ordered the birthday cake shake and my husband ordered a large cone- and it was HUGE. It was on a double wide cone, and he could barely finish it! But over all, good ice cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liliribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurmont, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A family tradition”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have eaten Mr. Whippy for over 35 years. Their soft serve is really good. The only advice I have is to ask for a bowl when you get a cone. The ice cream melts quickly. Possibly turning their freezers cooler would keep it from melting so fast.

P.S. They have a puppy bowl for your pets.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mister Whippy also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mister Whippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing