We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muller's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlour
Price range: US$3 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good ice cream ... good selection ... owner spent too much time with a customer from another country , acted as if we weren't there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    55
    27
    12
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream, But small portions! Awesome Rootbeer on tap!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My Husband & I went on a Thursday evening around 8:30pm. There was a line but that's expected on the Island at this hour. The Ice Cream was delicious. Best Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream I've had in a long time but the portion was about a 1/3 of what most ice cream places give as a single scoop. We ordered waffle bowls and they only had one. While we waited for them to make another waffle bowl they gave us a small cup of their Rootbeer on tap! It was so good my husband brought our youngest son, who loves Rootbeer, the next day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
517 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“My Husband Loved This Ice Cream”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to Island Creamery and Muller's and my hubby, who loves ice cream, said that Muller's was the best of the two. They had mango sorbet and I got a waffle cone one scoop. It was delish! We went back a second time and enjoyed it over again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little more expensive but worth it!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream in a really quaint Victorian house. The fresh peach sundae, a house specialty, was fantastic and well worth the $6.99 price. Quick, friendly service kept the line moving but remember to bring cash :)

Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family- owned ice cream parlor. ”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great service. The owners run it and were working all three times we visited. Their employees were very sweet and worked hard. We tried several items on the menu. Husband loved the vanilla sundaes and I loved the chocolate raspberry truffle in a waffle cone. Remember to bring cash. :-)

Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muller's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Muller's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing