We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best icecream I have ever experienced !”
Review of Island Creamery

Island Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Homemade Ice Cream, Coffee, Free Wi-Fi
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best icecream I have ever experienced !”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best icecream place I have ever experienced and the best ice cream I have tasted. The permanent lineup tells all ! But it is moving pretty fast and the service is excelent.
Always a pleasure to go there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Franck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,943
    298
    83
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Chincoteague night life.....ice cream parlors!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've been to Chincoteague at least 15 times over the last 29 yrs. It's one of my favorite places to go. I remember when McDonalds was the only fast food restaurant on the island! I've camped, stayed in an apt over bait shop, townhouse & 3 story condo on the water. I highly recommend Harbour Rentals when looking for a place. I also recommend bus tour of Assateague. Catching sunrise on the beach is also a must! Crabbing is fun too! Our night life consists of frequenting the ice cream parlors...not Dairy Queen-you can do that at home. At Island Creamory, the cantaloupe is my favorite! Love the fudge too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Yummy”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've been going to Chincoteague over 40 years and I'll never forget the first time I had Island Creamery's ice cream. It is without a doubt, the best I've ever tasted. On top of that, the employees are very friendly :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scooter6476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
1 review
“Please Make one flavor without HFCS ( High Fructose Corn Syrup)”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Please make one flavor without this additive as many people are allergic to it and you would increase your customers if you did so. Just a suggestion. Many common brands now do versions without this nasty additive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the wait in line!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Do not let the long line scare you off! it obviously means it is the best ice cream you will eat! Love this place and love their ice cream!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Creamery also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Island Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing