We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
53
38
3
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
38
3
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrest and relaxationcontinental breakfastnice bathcoast guardgreat water pressuremarina baygo fishingbeautiful sunsetpony penningwithin easy walking distancemain streetpeace and quietstaff was friendlyyogurtone night stayparking lotking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Inexpensive, clean rooms a boat ramp and a place
To put tje trailer:) What more could a fishing trip need?

Hint. Get carry out from Captain Zacks.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The rooms are very basic, but clean. Each room has a balcony that overlooks the water. Great for watching the sunset. It's very close to a number of cute shops and restauarants. A flock of ducks hang out by the dock, which I think ads to the charm of the motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Weegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed at the Anchor inn for 4 days this month. Our room included a full size refrigerator and kitchenette for only $98.00/night. The views off the balcony were beautiful and they have docks where you can launch/tie up your boat, take in the sunsert etc. The rooms were very clean. The ducks around the dock were a hoot! All in all, a great deal.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Doglover053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

My husband and I were looking for some where to go that was romantic and affordable for our 5th anniversary. We called just about every place on the island but decided on the Anchor Inn because of it's water views. It was only a few dollars more than a few of the other places so it was a no brainer. We were surprised to see how roomy the room was as well as very clean and up to date. Each room has it's own balcony, with chairs and a little table which was a nice touch. The sunset views were amazing, just as advertised. The room was equipped with a mini fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and two sinks with lots of counter space. We weren't expecting a continental breakfast but the front desk clerk told us they offered one. Once we got there the next morning we were quite impressed at the variety of options they had; sausage biscuits, hash browns, bagels, danish, just to name a few items. The front desk/breakfast nook was a very quaint area, with table and chairs inside and on the porch. Everything was very nice and clean and food was very fresh. Overall our stay at the Anchor Inn was very pleasurable with just enough romance. We would definitely recommend this motel and stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daphnedog910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Anchor In has been our hotel of choice every year for our fishing trips. A lot of other fisherman use it too, as well as anyone who wants a comfortable no frills place to stay. Very convenient for anyone with a boat, just launch it on their ramp, tie it up and relax and your right next to good flounder water. Their standard rooms are big enough to easily fit a cot or two or sleeping bags for kids or extra people and have a small fridge. Fish cleaning station, freezer for your catch, hose to wash down boat and gear before leaving make it very convenient. Pool is nice way to relax or occupy the kids. Usually pretty clean, though we've had a few slow flushing toilets once in a while. Freindly staff and basic breakfast in the office are good too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews