We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PEACEFUL”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of An Unfettered View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan S
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We try to visit the Eastern Shore near Assateague once a year in May before the summer crowds come in. We'd usually tent camp at Assateague seashore or Toms Cove but this year we chose 'Unfettered View'. The cottage is very comfortable and decorated beautifully. Also many ammenities.We had all we needed for cooking our crab dinners ( which we caught right off the dock)...Crabbing is so fun. In the morning you are indulged to a gorgeous sunrise...so get your coffee and go and enjoy! Assateague Beach is sbout 10 minutes away and is also beautiful...many sights to see. We saw porpoise pods offshore..so cool to watch.For restaurants we liked Dons Seafood.(Their oysters are fresh and big)..A j's Creekside.,good food!..nice folks at both. The whole area has a very relaxed feeling. The owners of the cottage, The Fetterman's have opened up a beautiful retreat for you! Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronaldl19...
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is absolutely EVERYTHING you could hope for on vacation. The home is immaculately clean and lots of room. The well-kept , private dock is an exciting and successful place to crab & fish. The views cannot be accurately described and the sunsets are soooo beautiful! The best thing is it's ALL YOURS to enjoy... No crowds. Very private in a secluded spot on the Oyster Bay. We will definitely be staying here while vacationing on Chincoteague Island from now on!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urbngrl20...
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An Unfettered View felt like home away from home. The house is very comfortable and offers a beautiful view of Little Oyster Bay. It was super-clean and well maintained. We found everything to be in working order. And if you want to cook, you will find everything you need in the kitchen in the way of utensils, pots and pans, etc. We have stayed there before and enjoyed being there once again. If only the weather would have cooperated, it would have been the perfect vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Mosquitos were bad this time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis S
Hampton, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful get away”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful property. The water views are fantastic. The privacy is excellent. This is the perfect getaway location. We have visited this house three times and plan more visits in the future. Only two hours or so from the Hampton Roads area. Perfect for the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rest. Peace and quit. Water access and viewes
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Packleade...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most comfortable home with a gorgeous, private view.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second time here and I always feel right at home when I am there. Seriously if I could live anywhere in Chincoteague full time it would be in this home. The location is nice and private. Very quiet.
The house is always immaculate when we get there.
The ONLY drawback was a bad shower head. LOL
I would highly recommend this to anyone. Especially early birds that will get a gorgeous sun up view.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The shower head in the master bath.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing