We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good local place to grab a bite”

Mr. Baldy's Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good local place to grab a bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stopped in here while exploring the island and our youngin's hadn't had breakfast yet. The interior is a little dated, but I think it added to the charm. A lot of children's drawings which I thought was adorable. This is definitely a place where the locals converge for a meal, nothing fancy about it really. The pancakes were really good, the kids enjoyed them a lot. I thought their hashbrowns were excellent! It was obvious that we were from out of town, but we enjoyed it none the less!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    75
    57
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr. Baldy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Mr. Baldy's is a great fun and causal dining experience. the owner is a Beatle's fan, so an interesting place to visit if your a fan too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anessa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
201 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mr. Baldy has no hair...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

... Mr. Baldy's BLT had no tomatoes and Billy the waitress said no to taking a picture with my son. Still charming and a nice place for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank BuffettBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly down home food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Always eat here with my grandparents in law when we visit. Awesome food and friendly service. Can't ask for anything better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ejr511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a lot of improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband, daughter and I went for dinner. The waitress was very friendly, and the food was ok. The atmosphere was terrible. It is a hole in the wall type place. everything is in need of updating. One of the cooks came out and sat down at one of the tables, looked at us, and went back into the kitchen. The whole experience was just a little strange. For a few bucks more we could have gone to Bill's Seafood.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Baldy's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mr. Baldy's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing