We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new cuban”
Review of J & B Subs

J & B Subs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The new cuban”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

They just started making Cuban sandwiches this year . We had them for dinner last night and now it is my new choice when I eat at J&B they were great and priced nice also. Way to go Joan , Brian and Mary keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101currahee506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    48
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Cuban ever”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Upon my spring return to Chincoteague I noticed J&B was was open went to the restaurant walked in and smelled this overwhelming smell of roasted pork when I asked the lovely young lady behind the counter why are you roasting pork she replied for the Cuban the combination of the ham Swiss cheese spicy mustard and pickles the pickles on the toasted Panini role is by far the best sandwich I've ever eaten in Chincoteague best sandwich ever

Helpful?
Thank Mabja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onancock, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“best subs in town”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Each sub is crafted from scratch and has no prepackaged ingredients. My favorites are the cold cut and cheese steak (uses real chopped steak). Just the place to stop at on your way to the beach. We always enjoyed Joanies' subs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“quick service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

great sandwiches made just he way you order. A must for the beach. Good value for the price and nice selection of sandwiches to choose form. and good quality meats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST OF THE BEST SUBS/SANDWICHES/FRIES EVER!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What originally caught our attention to J & B Subs was a ride by our first day in Chincoteague. The smell put a spell on us. The next day for lunch, we just had to stop. I had an Italian sub, and my husband tried their hamburger sub. We died and went to heaven! Of course we had to sample each other's....and we both could not believe just how good they were. It would put any sub place to shame. We were going to get 2 orders of fries till the girl told us they were big. So we went with just one order...and good thing we did...1 order could have actually fed 3 people. And they were yum, yum, yum. Subway...no wonder no one was in your parking lot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J & B Subs also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to J & B Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing