We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Epiphany On Deep Hole Creek, Front- from Deep Hole Road, Chincoteague
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epiphany On Deep Hole Creek, Front- from Deep Hole Road, Chincoteague
Epiphany on Deep Hole Creek:   Rear of House: Ground Level Deck, Observation Deck, BBQ Gazebo with Dining area, spectacular views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Epiphany On Deep Hole Creek, Front- from Deep Hole Road, Chincoteague
Epiphany on Deep Hole Creek:   Rear of House: Ground Level Deck, Observation Deck, BBQ
Gazebo with Dining area, spectacular views!
View from Deck, Gazebo, Dock, Creek, Assateague
Dock, View of Deep Hole creek
View of Deep Hole Creek
May 2012: New ground level deck with hammock & chaise lounges under gazebo-Overlooks Deep Hole Creek
Floating Dock, shared by Epiphany and Eureka!
Great Room, Dining area
Kitchen, View of Assateague
Kitchen, Great Room
Great Room, View, Living area
May 2012: New living room furniture.  A big improvement!!
Great Room, Living Area
King Bedroom with water view
King Bedroom with water view
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with Twin Beds
Gary Howard's sea food shop is 150 yards down the road.  The best crabs!!
Marsh Grass on Deep Hole Creek
Epihany's dock walk
View from Epiphany, 2006, before old Clam House was demolished
Aerial Photo of Eureka!, showing Epiphany and Morning Song behind
Kerri's wedding, Oct 2010.  She used all 3 houses
Sun rise over Deep Hole Creek, March 2012
Sun set on Deep Hole Creek, Jan 2, 2012
View of Deep Hole Creek during Storm and High Tide, October 1, 2010
Chincoteague Fishing Boats
Assateague Beach (this is October, there are more people in the summer!)
Duck Pond on Assateague
Pre-dawn Sunrise over Assateague and Deep Hole Creek.  Get up early to take these photos!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alphazeta
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012

My friends and I are still talking about our stay at Epiphany. The house was open, yet warm and inviting. We loved preparing meals ub tge great kitchen to enjoy on the deck, while we watched the sun set. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the water
Liked least: fireplace didnt work - but it was clear there was no working fireplace in this house
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2013
Adrienne,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Epiphany last year. Since then, we've done even more improvements, inside and out!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Blair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington D.C.
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pa
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pa
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Ellen,

I loved the photo of sunrise over Deep Hole Creek and Assateague. I hope you went back to bed afterwards!

thanks for your kind comments; we look forward to welcoming you back to Deep Hole Creek soon.

Roll Tide ;-)

-blair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chapel Hill
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2012
H Diane:
Thanks so much for your comment. Lots of folks plan on coming back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Deep Hole Creek!
-Blair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$298
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing