We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Giant portions”

Captain Zack's Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mentor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Giant portions”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This is a "sit outside and eat out of a styrofoam container" kind of place. Laid back and relaxed. The portions are huge and tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    106
    40
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Zacks”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Its a great little shack for fresh seafood. Massive portions and the do a lovely mixed seafood special of deep fried flounder, clam strips, huge scallops and fried oysters with enough fries to feed a family of 4 for about 27 bucks inc tax. The two of us had probs eating a quarter of the chips. I love this place and the staff are really great......great for fastish food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keralyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were dying for some fresh vegetables and saw that they offered steamed broccoli and green beans on the menu, so that is literally what brought us in. They ended up being out of broccoli, and the green beans were canned. So bummed. The food was ok, not great. The mac and cheese bites appetizer was pretty awful. Blackened mahi was decent. Kids liked their chicken tenders. Just nothing special here, same stuff available everywhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123familyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

What you see is what you get...this is not a fancy sit-down service. This was a t-shirt and flip flops kind if place for us. That being said, the food is fantastic, the portions are huge, and it is well worth stopping. Their blackened scallops were fabulous. My hubs and I played horseshoes while we waited for our food and really enjoyed our visit. We even went back 2 days later because I was craving it again! We will see you on our next visit for sure! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dstr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
814 reviews
495 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Good Interior”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This restaurant is primarily a take out place, although now there are adjacent outdoor picnic tables.

The seafood is fresh, (they also sell it) and the service is good considering all items are made to order. This is not McDonalds!!. The cajun fish sandwich was very good, but I would have liked more spice on it. The fresh hand cut fries were a little soggy, but excellent.

The serving was large. The help are friendly and professional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Zack's Seafood also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Captain Zack's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing