We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok”
Review of Ledo's Pizza

Ledo's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Ok”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The food was Ok, nothing special but not bad either. The atmosphere is nice, reasonably priced and the service was very good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 147carolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    72
    48
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It wasn't bad food at all. My sandwich was very tasty, and my son's pizza was good. Their sauce was a little sweet, and I didn't like that very much. They charged for everything; I asked for sauce to dip fries in, and it was a charge. That's a little annoying. We visit during the government shut down, so I'm sure business was slower than usual, but the server wasn't very excited that my son and I wanted to sit and dine in. I won't go back there next time we visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klea03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average family friendly place”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Good for budget travellers. Have a nice variety of italian food. We waited to get seated and felt a little awkward. We were expected to take a seat which was not clear as the sign was facing guests in stead of entry door. Place give an impression of being unclean. All the servers were nice and caring.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Singh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chambersburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have eaten here before and it seemed better the last time we at here (probably 7 years ago). The pizza is average but not fantastic. The thin crust is good and crispy and the sauce is pretty good, but the toppings are a little sparse. Not a bad meal, but would be better off at one of the local restaurants that are not a chain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank family t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Compares well to the Original Ledo's”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Ledo's is a chain so I wouldn't give it 5 stars, but this place serves great pizza. When you compare these places, the quality of the pizza really does vary quite a lot. This one makes a great crust, it is almost as good as the original restaurant in Hyattsville (now College Park).

If you are burned out on seafood and want a good meal, this is the place to be in Chincoteague.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ledo's Pizza also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Ledo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing