We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was our first time to Chincoteague and our stay at the Comfort Suites was wonderful. We had a room with a balcony which was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing that I would change, if possible, is a firmer mattress. I have back problems so the soft mattress can be a problem for long periods of time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishwidow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

Twice a year my sisters & I visit the Chincoteague area. Our stay at Comfort Suites is always great.
The rooms are always fresh and clean, the staff very friendly & helpful. The location is perfect. Easy to take a walk along the water or enjoy the view from your balcony. In addition they serve a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnnS619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites4195, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thanks for the great review...I am glad to know that you and your sister have a wonderful time with us year after year. Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice, clean hotel. The beds were VERY comfortable with down comforter and pillows. Liked the decor and the spacious room. Kids enjoyed the pool area and outdoor pool looked nice although too cold for us to use. I was very pleased with our stay and would stay again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites4195, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

There really is no better compliment than a "would stay again". Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we hope you return to take full advantage of the amenities; especially the waterfront outdoor pool in warmer weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Lovely hotel right on Main Street overlooking the Chincoteague Bay. Some rooms have a larger balcony. Others have a corner balcony. Great views from either. Watching the sunset on the water from our corner balcony in mid-March was perfect. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast above average. The advance purchase rate is a significant savings, but it cannot be cancelled, changed or refunded. The hotel is within easy walking distance from at least two restaurants. Pleasant staff. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites4195, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites. If you enjoyed the balconies in March you really should give it a try during the summer...consider this a personal invite to come back and "Sit on the Dock of the Bay" .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I had called the hotel directly on Thursday, and they were very accommodating on the phone. They checked for the best available rate, and it was very reasonable for off-season (when we like to visit Chincoteague). Check-in was a breeze. There were two adults and one teenager in our party. The pool and hot tub area was exceptionally clean. They are in the process of updating their exercise equipment. Our room was also very clean. We stayed in the North Wing and had a beautiful sunset view. (All rooms have water view, however, I would be sure that you ask for full water view, as some of the rooms do not appear to have a full view.) There is an outdoor pool, but of course it was closed as this was March. It appeared to be well-taken care of. The breakfast was your typical waffle maker, cereal, eggs, bagels, etc. Everything was fresh and hot. This is a huge savings to start the day. Coffee/tea was available all the time in the lobby. There were also washing machines for guests to use; this would be helpful for families for a longer stay. The staff recommended a seafood restaurant within two blocks. They also gave us the tip to ask to sit upstairs, as there is a view of the water from there. Don's Seafood - it was very good! We will be back in the fall for sure.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a full view - all are water views, however, some are partial. We stayed above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites4195, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites. We have finished the Exercise room with all "state of the art" equipment and we have added even more choices to the breakfast bar. But don't take my word for it..come see for yourself, we would love to have you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was our third off season stay at this motel in the past few years. We appreciated the warm cookies that were available when we checked in. The room was clean with tasteful decour. The wired internet service worked well but the workspace was crowded since our laptop is not tiny. In the past we had a room with a view of the sunset but this time we just faced a bit of water between the buildings. However, the room was close to the pool room where we enjoyed a great view of the sunset while enjoying the bubbles of the whirlpool. Breakfast was nicely arranged in a large area in the lobby area.

Room Tip: You might want to check on the view when choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 786Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

First off, got a GREAT rate offseason (mid March) and paying in advance. LUXURIOUS suite with a jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace and balcony views of the waterfront. We could not have asked for a more romantic place to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. He felt like he'd been taken to the Ritz! Service was exceptional, room lovely, breakfast was wonderful. Easy walking distance to shops & restaurants although we drove due to the seasonal weather! We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: any room 2nd or 3rd floor with a waterfront view would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites4195, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Ahh..you had the Presidential Suite. It is fabulous isn't it. Happy Belated Birthday..Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
813 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Chincoteague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Chincoteague

Address: 4195 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £65 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Chincoteague 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic downtown Chincoteague, the Comfort Suites hotel offers the ideal way to enjoy all the beauty, history, recreation and adventure of Chincoteague Island. Whether its business or leisure that brings you to Virginia's only resort island, Comfort Suites lives up to it's name from the moment guests enter the lobby to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff. "Comfort" continues to be the operative word throughout the hotel, from the 87 oversized suites with waterfront views and spacious work and sitting areas, to on-site amenities that include a newly remodeled fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast and morning paper, guest laundry, fax & copy service, meeting facilities for 50 and free high speed internet service. Best of all, when it's time for fun, the options are endless on this small island. In town, there's great shopping, dining, galleries, boat rentals and fishing excursions. A visit to Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge on Assateague Island offers guests the oppertunity to catch a glimpse of some of the 260 species of birds as well as the wild Chincoteague ponies. Additionally, miles of biking and hiking trails wind through pine woods, marshes and freshwater ponds. Built in 1833, the Assateague lighthouse is a favorite attraction, as is the Assateague Island National Seashore, offering over 37 miles of unspoiled beachfront for swimming and water sports. Hotel guests also enjoy the NASA Visitor's Center as well as antique shopping, miniture golf and scenic day cruise excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Chincoteague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing