We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here in January when not much is going on in Chincoteague. The hotel is very well located, clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Balcony on our room was a little tight but I had asked for a room not overlooking the swimming pool so that may have done it. The included breakfast was adequate with the ubiquitous waffle irons and a hot selection that varied daily.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolling_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We were very pleased to have you join us this winter, and happy to hear that our amenities were to you satisfication. May we suggest our direct bay or premium bay suites for your next visit. The size of suites and balconies are very spacious and the views are stunning. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

probably not the best time to visit the island as most businesses are closed. i must say the rooms, staff and amenities (breakfast) were all A1!!! highly recommend thjs location if going to chincoteague for location, comfort ane economy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff and hope to see you return when the island warms up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The only thing that stops this from being a 5 is the very slow wifi in the hotel. Each room has a small balcony facing the bay. Great room for a good price. Not sure what peak season pricing is like, but I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulJr1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to say that we are working on upgrading our internet service to provide a better wifi experience . We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Hope to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I stay here whenever we are in Chincoteague. The Rooms are spacious and clean. One could not ask for better service. We came here to have a relaxing weekend getaway and that is what we got. There were a couple of problems but they were taken care of immediately. After we checked in and were going to our room on the third floor, we found the elevator was not working. Not a problem! David carried our bags up the stairs to the room for us. As my wife can not climb 3 flights of stairs, we went out for a while. When we came back the elevator repairman was working hard to get it working. We decided to make a go of it and walked up to the 2nd floor. We stopped in the lobby there to rest. The repairman was there. He said he was just about done so we waited. When he was done he took us on up to the 3rd floor. No problem. The other problem was one of the heaters in the suite would not cycle automaticly and kept blowing heat. I turned it off during the night and reported it to the front desk in the morning. They immediately repaired it. No problem. The staff here are just great and once you check in they remember who you are, by name. Of course we will stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: If you want a really great room choose one of the Presidential Suites. Otherwise ask for one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neal4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology regarding the issues you inquired during your stay . I was pleased to hear they were resolved quickly. It is always a pleasure when you visit and we appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the relaxing weekend we just had at the Comfort Suites. the staff was pleasant and professional. The breakfast was adequate, but we really liked that we were able to have a juice or coffee any time day or night. We had a wonderful sunset view over the bay. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

The sunsets are truley amazing and your private balcony awaits you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The service was nothing but outstanding. The room was very clean, sheets freshly exchanged daily, breakfast very tasty and a great assortment of food. My wife and I do not drink coffee, so the staff ensured we were provided with Hot Chocolate. Our view of the bay was wonderful and breathtaking. We can't wait to return for the running of the wild horses and stay here. It is well worth your stay here and the pricing of the rooms we found to be very reasonably priced. This hotel was very easy to find, right off the Main Street. Restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, General Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your recent stay in Chincoteague. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our hotel and staff. I will be sure to share your review with them. We look forward to seeing you in July for the pony swim. It will be our pleasure to have stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This place should be reasonably priced, but I was put into a very expensive room with no recourse. I asked for a less expensive room. They said that they had none. I was staying for three nights, so I began calling for less expensive rooms. Right next door I got a nice room for about $60 less at the wonderful Hampton Inn. As I was calling, all of a sudden they said that they had a less expensive room. I was stuck staying there one night, but with that treatment and not telling the truth that they had other rooms for me - I left after one night. Don't stay there. The property is old anyway. Hampton and Fairfield are both much nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, General Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I have looked into your reservation which was made by your travel agent. The room type that was booked for you was our Presidential Suite. At the time of booking we did not have any of our standard rooms available during your stay due to the Antares launch at Wallops Island . Our front desk representative offered you an apartment, which is adjacent to the hotel that was available for your entire stay at your per-diem rate, which you declined. I know that you have stayed with us in the past and I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during this stay . Please contact me by phone or email me at gm.va067@choicehotels.com so we can discuss a solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,017 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Chincoteague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Chincoteague

Address: 4195 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £66 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Chincoteague 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic downtown Chincoteague, the Comfort Suites hotel offers the ideal way to enjoy all the beauty, history, recreation and adventure of Chincoteague Island. Whether its business or leisure that brings you to Virginia's only resort island, Comfort Suites lives up to it's name from the moment guests enter the lobby to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff. "Comfort" continues to be the operative word throughout the hotel, from the 87 oversized suites with waterfront views and spacious work and sitting areas, to on-site amenities that include a newly remodeled fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast and morning paper, guest laundry, fax & copy service, meeting facilities for 50 and free high speed internet service. Best of all, when it's time for fun, the options are endless on this small island. In town, there's great shopping, dining, galleries, boat rentals and fishing excursions. A visit to Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge on Assateague Island offers guests the oppertunity to catch a glimpse of some of the 260 species of birds as well as the wild Chincoteague ponies. Additionally, miles of biking and hiking trails wind through pine woods, marshes and freshwater ponds. Built in 1833, the Assateague lighthouse is a favorite attraction, as is the Assateague Island National Seashore, offering over 37 miles of unspoiled beachfront for swimming and water sports. Hotel guests also enjoy the NASA Visitor's Center as well as antique shopping, miniture golf and scenic day cruise excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Chincoteague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing