We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

You have to experience this hotel. Great people, views and location! We went for a relaxing getaway from health issues and I have been renewed. This is my favorite place now. Didn't want to go home. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Awesome is a word we love to hear. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our facility to be a relaxing place for you to become renewed. Can't wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    230
    40
    4
    1
See reviews for
443
440
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel was perfect. Clean quiet and a nice breakfast offering. We will be back again. The location, room size and friendly staff made this an excellent choice. You can also walk to restaurants and ice cream from the hotel. We booked a boat ride to see the ponies through the hotel recommendation and it was terrific.

Room Tip: We got the Queen Suite with a Water View. Nice sized room and nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are so glad to hear you were able to book a boat tour around the island. Its really nice to be able to get an up close look at all the beautiful nature and scenery Chincoteague has to offer. . Your satisfaction is a priority with us, and we are looking forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobbs Creek, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel 3 different times.. It is one of the best in Chincoteague, Va. The view of the water is incredible and the Hotel is clean and comfortable.The Breakfast is great... the indoor pool & exercise room are clean and in great shape... Even though the Hotel appeared to be full it was quiet in the room and will certainly visit again... This Hotel is also a great vantage point if you should be there during a rocket launch from the Wallops NASA Facility... The balcony's face the launch area.... It is an amazing sight...

Room Tip: If you want a pure water front room, make sure you ask for the south end of the hotel, otherwise the...
See more room tips
Green Features: ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances Education for guests on green practices Landscaping designed to minimize flooding Energy-saving lighting controls Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used Non-toxic pest control
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites when you visit Chincoteague Island. We appreciate the wonderful comments you have shared about our hotel and we really appreciate your loyalty. We agree with you that being here during a launch at Wallops Island is something specular to see. Looking forward to seeing you on a return visit real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I were in town celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary. We always choose to stay at the Comfort Inn due to the excellent service we always receive, and this time was no exception! The view from our room was excellent, and even though we were only staying two nights, we received fresh towels and a tidy up in our room – was not expecting that! Will always choose to come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyfamVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
First let us say again Congratulations on your anniversary , and thank you so much for including us in your celebration. It is very important to us that every guest has an exceptional stay from check in to beyond check out, and we truly wish you many more years of celebrating here on Chincoteague Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have been coming here for many years. This time was a one night quick stay. But it always has the feel of coming home when we stay here. The staff is always very friendly, the hotel is immaculate. The views from the balcony whether AM or PM are calming and beautiful. It is just a short walk to the downtown area for shopping, or dining. Or a short drive to other shopping and dining areas. We love the feel of the "back in time" quietness of the area, especially in the off season. The hotel also offers an exercise room, indoor pool/hot tub, business room, outdoor pool (during season) free coffee and breakfast and snacks and a lovely little gazebo near the water (where we were married a few years ago). Absolutely love this hotel and intend to visit many more times in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wolven1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for thinking of us on your latest trip to Chincoteague. We are eager to please and happy to hear that you are able to take advantage of all our amenities. We are especially pleased to hear you were able to take in a breath taking sunset at your special place , our waterfront gazebo. We hope to share more experiences with you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Second time I have stayed here for an extended period of time for work, 5 weeks on the first trip and 4 weeks on the latest. The accommodation is generously sized, comfortable and all rooms have a view over the channel towards the mainland. The sunsets have to be seen to be believed. Staff are all friendly and welcoming. Chincoteague and Assateague are great places to relax outside of work hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
It can be tough to have to travel for work and we are happy to see you have chosen to stay with us. Fresh coffee in the morning can help start the work day and a warm sunset on your private balcony really finishes it off on a high note. Next time your in town , don't forget about our afternoon snacks and dinner socials on Tuesday nights . Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We really have no complaints about our stay, it was as warm and welcoming, like staying with family. The hotel was in great shape, the food area was very clean and well kept, the front desk staff were simply wonderful! Looking forward to our return trip.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the water. The view was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ssdavis33198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review. We take pride in our hotel and Island and it's nice to know our valued guest can reap the rewards. The excitement of summer is around the corner so give us a call to set up an epic vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#10 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Chincoteague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Chincoteague

Property: Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Address: 4195 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Chincoteague 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic downtown Chincoteague, the Comfort Suites hotel offers the ideal way to enjoy all the beauty, history, recreation and adventure of Chincoteague Island. Whether its business or leisure that brings you to Virginia's only resort island, Comfort Suites lives up to it's name from the moment guests enter the lobby to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff. "Comfort" continues to be the operative word throughout the hotel, from the 87 oversized suites with waterfront views and spacious work and sitting areas, to on-site amenities that include a newly remodeled fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast and morning paper, guest laundry, fax & copy service, meeting facilities for 50 and free high speed internet service. Best of all, when it's time for fun, the options are endless on this small island. In town, there's great shopping, dining, galleries, boat rentals and fishing excursions. A visit to Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge on Assateague Island offers guests the oppertunity to catch a glimpse of some of the 260 species of birds as well as the wild Chincoteague ponies. Additionally, miles of biking and hiking trails wind through pine woods, marshes and freshwater ponds. Built in 1833, the Assateague lighthouse is a favorite attraction, as is the Assateague Island National Seashore, offering over 37 miles of unspoiled beachfront for swimming and water sports. Hotel guests also enjoy the NASA Visitor's Center as well as antique shopping, miniture golf and scenic day cruise excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Chincoteague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing