We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“June vacation”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and the daily continental breakfast was great. That was one meal we did not have to worry about. The employees are all helpful and happy. The pool has early and late hours and the kids loved it. Our view of the sunset was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that your family enjoyed the two waterfront pools. Some guest say its the best part of the vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    240
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
465
466
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice. Room was clean. Staff so friendly. Hotel was in walking distance to shops. The views of the water and marshes were picturesque. All the rooms had a view of the water. Make sure you sit on the deck and watch the sunset.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, i would try for a higher storey next time just for an even better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The views from our private balcony's are absolutely stunning. We are so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the beauty of it. We do have larger suites on higher floors with bigger balcony's, next time you are visiting we will be happy to show you some other suites we have available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great hotel. Impressed by how clean and comfortable the hotel and room was. Awesome pool. My only pool complaint is they need more chairs. They fill up quick. Breakfast a step up from a continental breakfast but hit all the right food groups. Granola, fresh yogurt would have been nice. Staff was super.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your recent visit. We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We visited June 22 - June 27 for our honeymoon. This was a perfect place to go and relax. We had room 304 which gave us the perfect view of the sunset. Breakfast was great and we had a variety of options. Kristin who works the breakfast shift did an awesome job making sure the breakfast area was well stocked and clean. Nicole booked our room and was very sweet and had great suggestions on dining and activities. The room was cleaned daily and we always has fresh towels. The room was big and we had plenty of room. :-) Overall, this was the perfect honeymoon for us. If you are there on a Tuesday night, make sure you go to the social. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon at the Comfort Suites. It always makes us happy to hear our guest were able to experience all the amenities the hotel has to offer. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff they will be happy to hear they were a part of making your stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked a 2-day stay at the pre-paid rate and had to cut our stay a day short because of a health issue. I fully expected to lose the payment for the 2 nights but Comfort Suites refunded me the last night's stay when they did not have to. This is way above and beyond good service. Needless to say, I highly recommend staying here. The amazing location is only surpassed by the kind, friendly, and attentive staff. The facilities, complimentary breakfast, views are better than any other place on Chincoteague.

Room Tip: All rooms have a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I am happy to hear that my staff was able to accommodate you in your time of need . We appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share them with my staff . We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We will definitely be back to the Comfort Suites in Chincoteague - the Presidential Suite was outstanding - ten windows with screens that opened to the waterfront and spectacular views. Super huge room, comfy bed, great jacuzzi. Topped with wonderful staff and clean facilities. Even the complimentary breakfast was great. Don't confuse this with Comfort Inn - much much different than a chain. This is more of a boutique hotel with great service, great views, and great rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBMM_Editor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Wow , thank you for the great comments . We take pride in the service we provide and I am pleased we exceeded your expectations. The Presidential Suite is one of a kind and the view's are stunning . We would love to see you return in the winter season , the fireplace is the room is a nice touch while watching the sunset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

You have to hand it to the front desk and hotel staff, they aim to please and go out of their way to ensure your vacation stay is enjoyable and stress free. Even slight glitches are attended to immediately and with a genuinely caring hospitality that is rare in this world. We found the views of Assateague Channel and the sunsets to be the highlight of our stay; coupled with the convenient in town location and nearby restaurants. Breakfast is provided and beverages and fruit are available all day. The parking lot is generous, the indoor and outdoor pools make is perfect for adults as well as children and the curious angler can throw a line in off the boardwalk, we say many doing just that! The rooms are well lit, towels are abundant and pillow choices make sleeping a dream. Each room has its own a/c unit so you are always comfortable and the balconies has nice chairs and a small table. You can eat outside on a small deck and see the world and boats drift by, or watch the oyster/clam gathering just across the waterway. Enjoy it and we know you will treasure your time there.

Room Tip: Sunset views abound so just there really is not a bad room, unless you want to be located away from...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are using conservation and limiting the need for washing if you chose to reuse your towels.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are very fortunate to be in such a wonderful area, and we are glad that you took advantage of everything our hotel has to offer. We strive to provide excellent service consistently, and a review like yours really keeps us encouraged. We hope to see you again and provide you with the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#12 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Chincoteague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Chincoteague

Property: Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Address: 4195 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Chincoteague 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic downtown Chincoteague, the Comfort Suites hotel offers the ideal way to enjoy all the beauty, history, recreation and adventure of Chincoteague Island. Whether its business or leisure that brings you to Virginia's only resort island, Comfort Suites lives up to it's name from the moment guests enter the lobby to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff. "Comfort" continues to be the operative word throughout the hotel, from the 87 oversized suites with waterfront views and spacious work and sitting areas, to on-site amenities that include a newly remodeled fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast and morning paper, guest laundry, fax & copy service, meeting facilities for 50 and free high speed internet service. Best of all, when it's time for fun, the options are endless on this small island. In town, there's great shopping, dining, galleries, boat rentals and fishing excursions. A visit to Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge on Assateague Island offers guests the oppertunity to catch a glimpse of some of the 260 species of birds as well as the wild Chincoteague ponies. Additionally, miles of biking and hiking trails wind through pine woods, marshes and freshwater ponds. Built in 1833, the Assateague lighthouse is a favorite attraction, as is the Assateague Island National Seashore, offering over 37 miles of unspoiled beachfront for swimming and water sports. Hotel guests also enjoy the NASA Visitor's Center as well as antique shopping, miniture golf and scenic day cruise excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Chincoteague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing