We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally enjoyable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyable hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights the first week of July 2014. We were going to stay just 2 nights but due we enjoyed our stay here so much we stayed extra nights. First, the place was spotless! Our room was very nice and the bed was fantastic. My wife actually thought it was the most comfortable hotel bed she had ever slept in. I told this to one of the staff and she smiled and said she had bought one for herself she liked them so much. The folks that worked here were extremely friendly as well and gave us some great dining tips that were spot on. The pools were very nice and the outdoor pool had a beautiful view. We watched a couple of beautiful sunsets from the pool and lounge area. Lastly....the breakfasts were great! Simple but tasty sausage and fluffy eggs but the best part was they served till 11:00am. No need to rush down. I would get up early and have coffee and a bowl of cereal then go down about 10:30 with my wife for the hot items (which never ran out)! Great visit, thanks to everyone there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We are fortunate to be in such a great location for dining and shopping, and our sundeck is a great spot for some take out dinner during a beautiful Chincoteague sunset. Our staff takes pride in the cleaniness of the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with them. Having the breakfast till 11am makes everything so relaxing on your departure day. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    230
    40
    4
    1
See reviews for
443
440
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family of 5 stayed here from july 1st to July 5th. It was a wonderful and friendly experience from the moment we arrived. The front desk staff was very welcoming. We arrived before check in but Cory at the front desk took down my name and number and called when our room was ready. There was a social hour the day we arrived and they served nachos for the guests. This was a nice suprise as was the otis spunkmeyer cookies fresh baked that they put out every late afternoon along with some lemonade. As for the room, we stayed in a double queen with a pull out couch. Fit the 5 of us fine. Wasn't all that roomy but we were staying in a budget and weren't willing to pay more for a room with more space that we weren't going to be spending much time in. The pools were nice. Outdoor pool was really refreshing although it closes at dusk. Kind of a bummer. Indoor pool closes at 11 pm. Dana at the front desk was so nice and answered all of my crazy questions about the area. She was the epitome of southern hospitality. The hotel is well updated and modern and clean. Walking distance to all the main street shops. You can tell the staff here wants your return visit and positive reviews and comfort suites of Chincoteague deserve it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are very enthused by your recent comments regarding your stay with us. Our guest's needs and accommodations are our first priority . We are glad that you chose to stop in on your arrival date , its always great to be able to check in early and start your vacation . When making your next resrvation, mention that you have stayed with us in the past so we can ensure you the best discount available . Thanks for choosing the Comfort Suites for your vacation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I have been going to Chincoteague for many years and we always stay at The Comfort Suites. The property is super clean and the staff could not be friendlier. We have come to know all of the employees and are happy to see them each year we visit. Both pools are clean and nice, very relaxing. The free breakfast is good. We stay in the presidential suite, as we travel with our adult daughter with CP. This room is very very spacious - and the views from the wrap-around balcony/porch are breathtaking. We just returned home from a 6 night stay and I can't believe I have to wait a whole year to return. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Presidential Suite is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NeecieWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us . It is always a pleasure when your family comes to visit us , and we look forward to it every year. Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for always bringing a smile to my staff . We can't wait to see you on your next trip to the Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed one night here with our kids so that we could check out the ponies of Chincoteague and enjoy the hotel pools. Our group included 1 baby, 3 kids, and 2 adults. We were welcomed by the friendly front desk staff, who allowed us to check-in early (we called ahead to be sure) and gave us a map to the area. We were able to walk down to a seafood restaurant for dinner. Our room was clean and spacious. We stayed in a second floor room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The view of the bay was lovely from our deck. We visited the pools. The weather was nice for the outdoor pool and the heated indoor pool was also great. It was just a short drive to everything on Chincoteague, so the location worked out well. The AC, TV, sound proofing of the room, and breakfast were all just fine - no complaints. The only minor comment I have for the hotel is that the elevator is VERY slow, but in the big scheme of hotel issues, I'm not even taking a star off for that - keep up the good work. The best part of the hotel was the friendly front desk staff. I would definitely stay there again and hope that we do!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. I must agree that our front desk team is the greatest. On your next visit we hope you can stay for more than one night to enjoy all the hotel, town and beach has to offer. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Pools are great. Property is kept very clean. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was decent but nothing very exciting. Rooms have some cosmetic imperfections and furniture is showing some wear. This was my 2nd time there and I would go back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newkentmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are so happy you chose to visit us again . We truly appreciate loyal guest and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle creek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the beautiful bay views and the wonderful outdoor and indoor pools. We definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us , we hope you plan a return visit soon. Check out our facebook page for upcoming specials and events on the island .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ship
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very friendly staff. Daily breakfast was a plus. Pool / Hot Tub area neat and clean. Spacious King Suite, comfortable beds, large bathroom, and excellent view of evening sunset. Would definitely stay here again, and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wkkwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Relaxing on our private balcony and watching the sunset is one of the many treats available at the hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#10 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Chincoteague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Chincoteague

Property: Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Address: 4195 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Chincoteague 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic downtown Chincoteague, the Comfort Suites hotel offers the ideal way to enjoy all the beauty, history, recreation and adventure of Chincoteague Island. Whether its business or leisure that brings you to Virginia's only resort island, Comfort Suites lives up to it's name from the moment guests enter the lobby to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff. "Comfort" continues to be the operative word throughout the hotel, from the 87 oversized suites with waterfront views and spacious work and sitting areas, to on-site amenities that include a newly remodeled fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast and morning paper, guest laundry, fax & copy service, meeting facilities for 50 and free high speed internet service. Best of all, when it's time for fun, the options are endless on this small island. In town, there's great shopping, dining, galleries, boat rentals and fishing excursions. A visit to Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge on Assateague Island offers guests the oppertunity to catch a glimpse of some of the 260 species of birds as well as the wild Chincoteague ponies. Additionally, miles of biking and hiking trails wind through pine woods, marshes and freshwater ponds. Built in 1833, the Assateague lighthouse is a favorite attraction, as is the Assateague Island National Seashore, offering over 37 miles of unspoiled beachfront for swimming and water sports. Hotel guests also enjoy the NASA Visitor's Center as well as antique shopping, miniture golf and scenic day cruise excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Chincoteague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing