We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views, nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing views, nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed Thursday and Friday nights and had a great time. Hotel is within walking distance, on Main Street, of a bunch of shops and restaurants. The King Jacuzzi suite was spacious for wife and kids (14 & 16) pullout couch was a little uncomfortable but what do you expect for a couch. The breakfast room fills up around 9am so get there early. We were there for the beach, which is wonderful and much less crowded than Ocean City, so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The beach is a short 5 mile drive, hint turn right at the circle next to beach and park on the right side, it is less crowded and no lifeguards All areas of the hotel were clean and up to date. Internet access was a little slow but it is rare to have good wireless in a hotel in my experience. Overall it was expensive but on par with similar properties in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of working with our internet provider to ensure a better experience for our guest and the future . I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused during your visit. regarding this issue. At time's the breakfast area can get a little crowded so we do open our meeting room up to provide more seating and an enjoyable atmosphere. Keep in mind we will be happy to give you a tray to have breakfast on our sundeck or from your private balcony on your next visit. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beaches and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    233
    40
    4
    1
See reviews for
451
449
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a fabulous hotel. We recently visited in July 2014. We booked a 2Q suite. The room was clean and well equipped for our family of 2 adults, 2 children. There was absolutely no smell even being so close to the water. It also had a microwave and frig which not all places have these days. The beds were very comfy. The view from our corner room was just okay but there are plenty of other places to get views within walking distance. The kids loved the indoor pool. We did not use the fitness center or the outdoor pool. The breakfast was the typical things but was actually edible and enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were made to feel like old friends. We had a wonderfully relaxing visit to the island for the weekend and we have vowed to return soon. Thank you so much Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: The wifi was a plus as it was fast and easy access. The room was quiet except for the ice machine no...
See more room tips
Green Features: They were environmentally friendly and responsible because they had cards to place in the room if you did not want the sheets washed since you were only staying a few nights. I would have liked to see LESS styrofoam used for the breakfast however.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2centstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so pleased your family enjoyed our hotel during your visit to Chincoteague. Next time you are here we would love to show you our premium suites with bigger balconies, and a direct straight view overlooking the beautiful Chincoteague Bay. They are bigger suites and might be more accommodating for your family and give you the view you are looking for. I am happy to hear my staff was accommodating to you needs . I will be sure to share your comments with them and we hope to see you again soon for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We took our vacation the week of July 7th 2014 and this was the first time we had visited this area. This motel was exceptionally clean and we really liked that the balcony overlooked the bay area. We would love to return and stay at this location again. Only negative was that parents did not read the sign about the hot tub and allowed 8 & 9 yr olds to get in. This would be hard to address except on a case by case basis however.

Loved this place and plan to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay . We could not agree with you more , the view's from our private balconies are amazing. We hope you will stop in and see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

we were looking for a place to stay on our way to North Carolina. we reserved our room the night before we had no idea what we were going to find would be our new vacation spot we absolutely loved the hotel and the town! we're going to make another trip back this summer! the hotel was absolutely clean, kid friendly and the sunsets with breathtaking! and the staff was absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Being so close to the downtown is a big plus for our visitors. We are happy to hear your children love it here, and I am sure the two pools were a big hit for them. Its always a great vacation for the parents when the kids are happy, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

• This is a nice clean property for a night or two. All rooms face the water. Other nice touches, duck ponds, seating outdoors, outdoor pool, indoor pool, exercise room and breakfast. Nice Staff
• King suite is a little small for 2 adults. Small balcony, problems with Jacuzzi, which was repaired but quite inconvenient, no screens on doors, noisy a/c, lots of missing touches. Make no mistake this is a Comfort Inn.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrettsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have been staying at this Comfort Suites in Chincoteague, VA for 8 years and each time I am very pleased with my stay. The rooms are excellent and very clean. The breakfast is excellent.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You will never be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us this past week. We're glad that the two of you had a great time with us and that you have choosen the Comfort Suites over the years. We will continue to provide excellent service and we are awaiting your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our second stay with Comfort Suites Chincoteague. We went last summer and couldn't wait to go back. We're already planning for our next stay. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable - plenty of room to spread out. You can chill out in your room for a few hours without feeling cooped up. Each room has a balcony with chairs and table that overlooks the channel and sound. Plenty of wildlife to watch and there always seems to be a breeze. At the same time, it is very quiet and peaceful and the sunsets are amazing. Both the indoor and outdoor pool are very clean and well-kept. There is a work-out room with exercise machines. In addition, a small laundry room is helpful. Breakfast is set up each morning and features the basics (eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal). The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful - that includes every person you encounter from the front desk to the housekeeping staff! The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. We love this hotel and will continue to stay there whenever we can get away to Chincoteague!

Room Tip: Get a king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B23692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are so glad you decided to visit with us again this year, and we appreciate your loyalty. We are constantly working on improving our hotel to better accommodate our guest and we are happy to hear that you were once again impressed. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I will be sure to share it with my staff. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#8 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#13 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Chincoteague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Chincoteague

Property: Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Address: 4195 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Chincoteague 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic downtown Chincoteague, the Comfort Suites hotel offers the ideal way to enjoy all the beauty, history, recreation and adventure of Chincoteague Island. Whether its business or leisure that brings you to Virginia's only resort island, Comfort Suites lives up to it's name from the moment guests enter the lobby to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff. "Comfort" continues to be the operative word throughout the hotel, from the 87 oversized suites with waterfront views and spacious work and sitting areas, to on-site amenities that include a newly remodeled fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast and morning paper, guest laundry, fax & copy service, meeting facilities for 50 and free high speed internet service. Best of all, when it's time for fun, the options are endless on this small island. In town, there's great shopping, dining, galleries, boat rentals and fishing excursions. A visit to Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge on Assateague Island offers guests the oppertunity to catch a glimpse of some of the 260 species of birds as well as the wild Chincoteague ponies. Additionally, miles of biking and hiking trails wind through pine woods, marshes and freshwater ponds. Built in 1833, the Assateague lighthouse is a favorite attraction, as is the Assateague Island National Seashore, offering over 37 miles of unspoiled beachfront for swimming and water sports. Hotel guests also enjoy the NASA Visitor's Center as well as antique shopping, miniture golf and scenic day cruise excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Chincoteague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing