We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my first time in Chincoteague and had high hopes for this hotel. Rooms are spacious and nice views, hotel was very clean when entering and the staff was extremely friendly. This was the first time we traveled to a hotel with our 8 month old and the staff was all smiles with her. The pool was nice and warm. Breakfast was as advertised. I would stay here again for sure. It's right by the downtown area, which was a fun place to walk around. The lobby and seating by the water were great. We had take out for one lunch and ate on the deck.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhartogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel which was convenient to a work-related assignment on Wallops Island. Overall, it was a good hotel in a great location.

They recognize Hilton HHonors Diamond status even before you walk in the front door: they had reserved parking spots near the front entrance exclusively for Diamond-level guests of the Hilton-family loyalty program.

Check-in was quick and polite; they provided me with a choice of snacks for my HHonors benefit and described the room I got: an upgrade to a whirlpool room on the top floor over looking the water. The upgrade was transparent: they provided a full hotel map that detailed all the rooms available, highlighting that I had the best room on the best floor.

The hotel lobby and my hotel room were both immaculate and clean. I'm not sure of the age of the property, but everything looked new and very well maintained.

The room & bathroom were what one would expect from a Hampton Inn: a comfortable, clean room with plenty of space to relax, work, and sleep. There was a patio door out to a deck that featured 2 chairs with good views of the water.

Outside, the hotel had a nice deck to relax and sit along the water. Inside, there was a large pool to take a swim. Each area was clean & well maintained.

The hotel is located on the main street on the island...and it was a quick walk to some of the better rated eateries on the Island.

Complimentary breakfast featured typical Hampton Inn offerings; carbs, fruit, juices, and a hot dish (i.e.: a small pre-cooked omelet.) Again, everything was good, service was friendly, and the overall offering was solid: I have no complaints nor issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a water-front room with a deck looking over the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_K_SNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites was a great place to stay as abase for our eastern shore of Virginia visit. Front Desk Staff was great! Nice view from the room and good accommodations. Gave excellent referrals to restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is located on the water with each room looking over a beautiful view. Everything was well maintained and clean. Staff were a pleasure to deal with. The breakfast was top notch. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Essentially what you would expect for a Hampton Inn. Basic hotel which is well maintained. The breakfast some people rave about is OK, but it is still microwaved eggs, sausage, etc. Scrambled eggs especially are obviously the precooked-reheated type. Waffles are definitely a positive. Room was quite spacious, and comments about view are certainly accurate. You do not want to be on the side where there is a boat yard. Though it does afford some view of the water, you have to look over some really dilapidated buildings to see it. Nice location in that you can walk pretty much everywhere except the beach. Dinners were all at places down the street on Main St. and we walked over to Island Creamery for ice cream nightly. We did pay a very high rate for peak vacation season. Definitely does not warrant quite that high a rate, other than supply/demand dynamics.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel was very nice, breakfast was fabulous, the hot tub was awesome, room was not as shown in online booking, much smaller but adequate. Not enough parking spaces and cars without handicap tags were parked in the handicap area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was clean, and well furnished. The Lobby has a beautiful dining area over looking the salt marsh and bay. We loved eating breakfast there and also brought dinner back to eat on the veranda. Rooms were clean and spacious. Very expensive, though it was Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravelMom2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,306 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £71 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing