We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
1,181
180
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
180
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater frontindoor poolwater viewbeautiful hotelking suitecookiescomplimentary breakfastcoffee and teawe've stayedoff seasonbeautiful viewshops and restaurantshot tubgreat place to staymain streetgreat roomthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay during the Thanksgiving holidays. The staff went out of its way to find a handicapped accessible room for my 80 year old mom, which made her stay very pleasant. They were so friendly and so accommodating. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 267alicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great Hotel and Staff, always consistant and enjoyable. Facility is very comfortable and is a relaxing place for Wild Life Photography and away from the fast paced city. Seafood is readily available in local restaurants, and the Beach affords long walks in the fresh air on nearby Assoteague Island. Wild ponies and birds are abundant in the area. In the summer it is a great beach experience here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gebhardt9160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have traveled to Chincoteague many times, often over the Thanksgiving Holiday, and almost always stay at this particular hotel. Everything is always in tip-top professional shape, and looks, feels, and smells great. The staff is super-friendly and helpful, and the casual yet gorgeous lobby is the perfect place to relax and just sit, or to eat the very nice spread of breakfast items. It's always obvious that the presentation of the hotel and the quality of your stay are a top priority to the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had a double queen waterfront view during the off season. The view from the balcony was so peaceful. The hotel was clean and beautiful, the staff always helpful. Had the pool to ourselves the one night we used it. We loved our stay and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here in off season for Chincoteague which means there isn't much open and not too many people around. When I arrived the staff knew my name when I walked in, had upgraded my room, and had a list of restaurants that were still open waiting for me. They really were a class act. The hotel its self is beautiful. When they say water front, they mean it. I was able to look out my window and see for miles. The view was beautiful, the hotel looked brand new. I'd definitely pick this hotel for future stays in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews