We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This works for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This works for our family”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The kids love the 87 degree indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel is nice and quiet during the winter, and 5 minutes from Wildlife Refuge. Breakfast is just OK but very convenient as there are few places to eat out during the winter. Staff is friendly and helpful. Beds a bit too soft for adults, but kids love them. Used the laundry and that worked well. Great place for a quiet winter weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    161
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
462
526
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in Chincoteague on a road trip headed north to New Jersey at her insistence, since she insisted on getting some salt-water taffy and had read the book "Misty of Chincoteague" in grade school. I pointed out to her that it was well out of our way, woefully ignoring my father's advice ("Son, just remember- you can either be right, or happy"). Anyway I went ahead and called and made a last-minute reservation; the staff was very helpful, and went out of their way to help me arrange a bouquet of flowers to be ready in the room for our arrival. Went a long way at smoothing things over with the missus. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wahoodaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Hampton Inn on Chincoteague Island provides a premier experience to each guest. The staff greets each guest with smiles and friendly comments. each one strives to meet your needs. The breakfast is good; they now have Neutrogena products in the bathrooms; they are always busy assuring that every room is spiffy clean. The waterfront views are inspiring.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times. We love it every time. It is always a positive experience. From the wonderful environmment to the outstanding staff we couldn't ask for anything more from this hotel. We are frequent travelers for work and leisure and have stayed at many hotels and resorts. We rate, with total honesty, our visits to the Hampton Inn in Chincoteague an excellent experience each and every time. We thank the staff from the hotel supervisor, to the breakfast coordinator, to the housekeeping, grounds and desk staff (and anyone else we may have missed) for making this hotel a very special place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bogie543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a well run, clean and beautiful hotel and I will absoluetly return and stay there again! We loved the confortable and scenic foyer to enjoy our complimetary breakfast, the view from our room and the friendly ducks that greeted us each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteegue City - Waterfront, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I'd stayed here because of a business trip but will come back for pleasure. Friendly staff, beautiful facilities. I thought it would be near empty as it was off season but the place was packed. They do it right. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I came to this hotel on business. It was very clean, well maintained and had a beautiful view of the water. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was average, but fresh. I experienced no issues at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#10 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing