We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This was perfect for our Chincoteague getaway. Excellent, professional and friendly staff, very clean and spacious rooms- perfect for families. The indoor pool, beautiful views and breakfast were delightful. Thank you for making it such a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJT324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed there several times and it is an excellent hotel with a wonderful staff. The breakfast bar was really nice. Always had coffee, hot tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby. Also fruit and I believe cookies at a certain time of the day. Make sure that if you visit the island that you go to the Island Creamery!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My annual photo trip to Chincoteague. Chose this year to stay at a chain hotel rather than a Mom and Pop due to inconsistencies being one of my pet peeves.

Staff was great. Room was spacious and all the usual amenities of a Hampton.

Only complaint was the view.

From their website:

Room Details: 1KNG STUDIO STE W/ BALCONY PART BAYVW NONSMOK

Ocean/Water View

See the pics I uploaded below? That was the view out my balcony door. Not really what I would call a Partial Bay View. How about you? I do wildlife photos, so I am out at 6am for a few hours and usually come back and try to nap a bit. Not with the guy next door working on his boat you don't.

My fault. I ask for a first floor room so I don't have to schlep a metric ton of photo gear back and forth up the elevator. But to even call this a Ocean/Water View is an insult to the ocean!

Everything else was fine. Compliments on the turkey sausage on the continental. Nice to see someone thinking of those of us who don't need the added fat.

Room Tip: Center and back is the way to go. And go high. The channel has a bit of traffic so it can be annoyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomB314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was absolutely the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The decor was wonderful, the views fantastic, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gwayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best Hampton Inn. Beautiful lobby, helpful staff. Views from hotel - awesome.
Hotel located close (walking distance) to local restaurants. And short drive to wildlife refuge.
Easy to walk around this quaint town

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit Chincoteague. The property was very nice, the rooms were spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The food was not bad for continental breakfast food. The best part was the wonderful staff. They helped me with several business issues I had to attend to. Nice, nice, place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjannotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a beautiful view of the Bay in Chincoteague from our room and our nice balcony. It is also very close to Chincoteague Wildlife Reserve where you can see wild horses roaming and there is also a very nice beach!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#6 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £78 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing