We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting at Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting at Affordable Price”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family enjoyed three wonderful nights biking and resting around the pool and hot tub during my son's Spring Break. The rear of the hotel offers a pleasant view of the water and the local water fowl. It served us well for our biking and walks to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    168
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
481
542
31
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is my all time favorite hotel due to its excellent condition, cleanliness and friendly staff, not to mention location. No complaints whatsoever. It has lovely decorations and furnishings, lots of choices for breakfast and a staff that is extremely helpful, hardworking and always cleaning and straightening up. Our room was clean, beds very comfy, and we loved everything. It was our third time staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My son and I had a wonderful time visiting this Hampton Inn. I am a stickler for cleanliness, and I was impressed by how spotless everything was. But I think it really is the staff that makes the stay so wonderful. They are warm, friendly, and helpful people. We will definitely return. As a single mom, traveling isn't always easy for me. But this made life so that I could get a bit of a break too. My child was sick before the trip, I was exhausted, I arrived late, and they called me to ensure I got my room secured even as their rooms were in high demand. Without them, we would not have had our spring break!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GinaTan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff at the hotel are wonderful. Very upbeat and cheerful. For the most part the hotel is beautiful. We had a king suite overlooking the water. To our left was the fishing boat/dump area. The room was large and very nice, however, the view was less than desirable. It isn't the hotel's responsibility but it did take away from our experience. A high privacy fence may help. We left early because Chincoteague was not what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 217 or any room on the left side of the hotel unless you want a view of the dump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, NY
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped enroute to OBX for the night. Easy to get to, clean, lovely accommodations. Staff very nice, breakfast typical but plentiful. Not sure if it was recently renovated. Nice decor.
Easy walking distance to shops, churches and restaurants. Great place would definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kblkmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Hampton Inn at Chincoteague is a great place to stay for a spring break with the family. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and we all loved the breakfasts. The breakfast tables are situated so that you can look out over the water, and this makes for a great way to start the day. In the afternoon, evening the front desk at delicious cookies for a snack which my daughters really appreciated and enjoyed. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfasts had delicious hot food items offered each day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, we had a king study room. Our room had a private balcony with a beautiful view of the bay. This hotel, we were told, was the top rated Hampton Inn in the United States. Our only issue, which was a small one, was the water pressure on our bathroom sink was a weak stream. Other than that, everything else, including the staff, was top of the line. The breakfast and the host were hard to beat. I believe, thanks to Wallops Island, the prices at the hotel, are kept up high. If you travel to Chincoteague during the summer months and stay at this hotel, you will ante up. I try to always stay at Hampton Inns and would stay here again, but I would pick my time of year wisely. Overall, it's "a little pricey, but still a very nice, friendly hotel".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing