We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Chincoteague!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Chincoteague!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything about this hotel was perfect! It has a good location with a great view and walking distance to many attractions. The hotel was very clean and the furniture looked very new or updated. Check in was fast and easy too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbrow022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    161
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
462
526
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the nicest, cleanest hotel in Virginia, and I travel alot. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are meticulously kept, and the location is charming. It seems like it isn't a best kept secret anymore, they are consistently booked too. I spend about $40 more a night to stay here versus staying on the main highway, and often I am driving late at night to arrive here. But it is worth it, when you get up in the morning and see the water, the boats docked next door and the nautical feel and decor, it just feels great to be there.

Room Tip: They don't have room service but will help you find a local restaurant that delivers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family enjoyed three wonderful nights biking and resting around the pool and hot tub during my son's Spring Break. The rear of the hotel offers a pleasant view of the water and the local water fowl. It served us well for our biking and walks to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is my all time favorite hotel due to its excellent condition, cleanliness and friendly staff, not to mention location. No complaints whatsoever. It has lovely decorations and furnishings, lots of choices for breakfast and a staff that is extremely helpful, hardworking and always cleaning and straightening up. Our room was clean, beds very comfy, and we loved everything. It was our third time staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My son and I had a wonderful time visiting this Hampton Inn. I am a stickler for cleanliness, and I was impressed by how spotless everything was. But I think it really is the staff that makes the stay so wonderful. They are warm, friendly, and helpful people. We will definitely return. As a single mom, traveling isn't always easy for me. But this made life so that I could get a bit of a break too. My child was sick before the trip, I was exhausted, I arrived late, and they called me to ensure I got my room secured even as their rooms were in high demand. Without them, we would not have had our spring break!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GinaTan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff at the hotel are wonderful. Very upbeat and cheerful. For the most part the hotel is beautiful. We had a king suite overlooking the water. To our left was the fishing boat/dump area. The room was large and very nice, however, the view was less than desirable. It isn't the hotel's responsibility but it did take away from our experience. A high privacy fence may help. We left early because Chincoteague was not what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 217 or any room on the left side of the hotel unless you want a view of the dump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped enroute to OBX for the night. Easy to get to, clean, lovely accommodations. Staff very nice, breakfast typical but plentiful. Not sure if it was recently renovated. Nice decor.
Easy walking distance to shops, churches and restaurants. Great place would definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kblkmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#10 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing