We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What we expected and beyond. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Thanks housekeeper Joann for the personal notes left in the room after cleaning - what a great personal touch. Pier, sitting area on water was wonderful for sunsets and meeting/talking with other guests. We would absolutely love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    168
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
480
542
31
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hampton Inn on Main St in Chincoteague is easily the best hotel in the area. Very clean lobby, rooms, and outside. The breakfast is really good, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the hotel's location is kind of far from the beach. But bring bikes and it's a very nice ride down there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable and spotless. The water view over Chincoteague Bay was beautiful. The complimentary Hot breakfast was loaded with ham & cheese eggs, potatoes, waffles along with all the normal cereals, yogurts, pastries, bagels, toast, juices and coffee. We sat out on the deck by the water for breakfast. Very relaxing. We also liked having fresh hot coffee and water for tea available in the lobby 24 hours. The pool and spa was very clean and enjoyable. We received a call from the front desk shortly after arrival to make sure we found everything in the room satisfactory or to see if we needed anything else. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a family vacation with those in our party ranging in age from 2 to 70. We all enjoyed this 5 star experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Top ratings for cleanliness, helpfulness and comfort. Look forward to a return trip very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

During our stay, hotel staff paid attention to every detail, and then some. My wife and I were there for our 30th wedding anniversary and stayed for 4 nights. We were so happy. Every day was a pleasure. We truly felt we were in a resort atmosphere. The accommodations were very comfortable and beautiful to say the least. Upon arrival, the front desk personnel were extremely helpful. Whatever our needs, the staff was a delight, engaging, smiling, and helpful beyond expectations. We chose the Chincoteague Hampton Inn because we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We love the brand. Whichever Hampton we choose, it's our home away from home --- actually, better than home. Our only disappointment is that we're running out of vacation days at work to getaway and stay at a Hampton. Thank you to all the people at Chincoteague and to those behind the scenes at Hilton Worldwide for make our 30th Anniversary stay special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W998ZOlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spotless rooms, great breakfast and pool. Even the balconies facing the parking lot have a partial water view. Very attentive and courteous staff. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. One pony tour boat leaves from the hotel dock. Our double Queen room wasn't large, but it was comfortable. Breakfast included pastries, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, waffles, eggs/potatoes/biscuits&gravy. Pool was 87deg and the whirlpool was 100deg!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somewhereoutthere129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

An excellent hotel all around! The view of the bay from the room was peaceful and relaxing. The room was spotless! The grounds clean and well kept. The staff was awesome and helpful in answering our questions of where to eat and things to do. Was beyond amazed to find a lovely handwritten note (wishing us a blessed day and if there was anything we needed please don't hesitate to ask) from the housekeeper Joanne upon returning to our room after breakfast....it made our day! Not one single complaint at this hotel....it couldn't of been a more perfect stay. If you are visiting Chincoteague I highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance to a quaint downtown with great restaurants and shops. Short ride to Chincoteague Wildlife Refuge (that's why we took this trip) to see the wild horses and wildlife.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing